07-Ghost (セブンゴースト) is a fantasy manga written and illustrated by Yuki Amemiya and Yukino Ichihara. It is set in a fantasy world with different laws, kingdoms, gods and magic. The series has been adapted into a drama CD and an anime television series from Studio Deen, which debuted in April 2009. 07-Ghost won a double-first prize in the third Zero-Sum Comics Grand-Prix, meaning it was chosen for first place by both readers and editors, which is very rare.

The best way to define the story is “not bad”. It’s a fairly interesting story about friendship and vengeance, and had it’s fair share of comedy and touchy moments which are the kind of things I personally like in an anime. Even though I watched the show from the first day of broadcast (which I mentioned before was roughly six months ago) it didn’t seem like that long ago that I started. I believe the sole reason to be the fact that 95% of the story took place in one geographical area. I wouldn’t say this is good or bad, but definitely interesting.

State of the art animation, taken to it’s full potential. The most notable example would be right when the opening credits start after the preview where there’s a beautiful aerial shot of the church with a glaring sun in the background. Absolutely breathtaking. I speak mostly for the music. Great songs for the OP/ED credits. What gives this category an 11 is the amazing orchestral background music throughout the anime and the beautiful insert in the end. The sound fx were great, very fitting with all the magic and the like going on.

[Jul 29, 2009] Yuki Suzuki – Aka no Kakera
[Jul 29, 2009] Noria – Hitomi no Kotae
[Nov 18, 2009] 07-Ghost OST: Melody of Michael


      VALKYRIE DRIVE -MERMAID- Complete Soundtrack CD Vol.1 VALKYRIE DRIVE -MERMAID- コンプリートサウンドトラックCD Vol.1 Catalog Number ZMXZ-10345-CD Release Date Apr 27, 2016 […]

    • Sengoku BASARA Judge End Original Soundtrack

      戦国BASARA Judge End オリジナル・サウンドトラック Composed & Arranged by Masahiro Tokuda Released: Sept 03, 2014 Catalog No. VPCG-84985 Tracklist: 01 Sengoku […]

    • Eir Aoi – AURORA

      TV Anime “Mobile Suit Gundam AGE” 4th Opening Theme: AURORA / 藍井エイル Catalog Number SECL-1175 Release Date Sep 05, 2012[sociallocker] […]

    • Aqours Original Song CD 6

      Love Live! Sunshine!! Vol.6 Bonus CD Aqours オリジナルソングCD 6 Catalog Number BCXA-1175 Release Date Feb 24, 2017 Tracklist 01 Thrilling […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    [+] kaskus emoticons nartzco