Aoi Bungaku Series

Aoi Bungaku Series / Blue Literature / 青い文学シリーズ
The series consists of adaptations of six modern classics of Japanese literature: Osamu Dazai’s No Longer Human (Ningen Shikkaku) & Run, Melos! (Hashire, Melos!), Natsume Soseki’s Kokoro, Ryunosuke Akutagawa’s Hell Screen (Jigoku Hen) & The Spider’s Thread (Kumo no Ito), and Ango Sakaguchi’s In the Forest, Under Cherries in Full Bloom (Sakura no Mori no Mankai no Shita).

The Anime itself is divided into 6 different famous Japanese literatures made by famous authors from the past and all of the arcs has no connection with the others, but don’t let this make you down because those 6 literatures sure were masterpieces indeed. You may prefer some arcs over the others, but overall it was a roller coaster full of emotions. One has to think deeper to get the full and real meaning of each arc, or as an english teacher would say, you need to think outside the box. You wouldn’t really expect what to happen next since it’s like a train of irony. It was very unique. You can’t help it but fall in love with the arcs although in some cases, you will most likely hate some of the arcs before you prefer the previous one and wanted that arc to be longer.

[sociallocker]Ending Theme: “We Say Hello” by manami [Album (Fanfare)]
Aoi Bungaku Series Original Soundtrack[/sociallocker]

100 total views, 1 views today

  • Porno Graffitti – Melissa

    Melissa is Porno Graffitti’s 12th single. Melissa was used as the first opening for the anime Full Metal Alchemist. The […]

    79 total views, 1 views today

  • Nanatsu no Taizai Vocal Collection Ban VS King

    The Seven Deadly Sins Vocal Collection Ban VS King 七つの大罪ヴォーカルコレクション バン VS キング Nanatsu no Taizai Vocal Collection Ban VS […]

    102 total views, 1 views today

  • Alien 9

    Alien Nine (エイリアン9 ) is a manga series by Hitoshi Tomizawa, which was later adapted into an anime OVA series […]

    119 total views, 1 views today

  • Miss Monochrome – Kimi to Boku

    TV Anime “Miss Monochrome -The Animation- 3” 2nd OP & ED Theme Kimi to Boku / Miss Monochrome (CV: Yui […]

    107 total views, 2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *