Ayakashi: Japanese Classic Horror


Ayakashi – Samurai Horror Tales
Ayakashi is a collection of three Japanese legends and folklore, each one told in a stand-alone fashion and with different art styles. They may as well be completely different anime, but nay, it is all packaged together for your convenience! The first, a variation of the telling of the Yotsuya Kai Dan is very dark, befitting for such a tragic tale. It fills the ‘horror’ genre very well, with its manifestations of vengeful spirits, curses, and tense moments. It flows very well, with real story or character bumps along the way; all goes on as it should. For a historical piece, this one is very involved, and it would be good to have some in-depth Japanese cultural knowledge, or there will be some things you will miss that are important to the story, since Yotsuya Kai Dan makes excellent use of imagery, the mark of a truly good horror story. The seinen-esque style of this one will let you know this is a story that will not end well~ There is a small cast of characters here, but very involved, as no character that is introduced is disposable; they all have a significant impact on the story, which is also very complicated. Pay attention! Anyone that does not enjoy figuring out complicated plot lines and lots of talking will probably not enjoy this.

Opening Theme: “HEAT ISLAND” by Rhymester
Ending Theme: “Haru no Katami” by Chitose Hajime
Ayakashi: Japanese Classic Horror Original Soundtrack

Mononoke / モノノ怪 is a Japanese animated television series produced by Toei Animation. A spin-off of 2006’s horror anthology series Ayakashi: Samurai Horror Tales.
Opening Theme: “Kagen no Tsuki” by Ryouta Komatsu and Charlie Kosei
Ending Theme: “Natsu no Hana” by JUJU
Mononoke Original Soundtrack

100 total views, 12 views today

  • 30-sai no hoken Taiiku (6 CD)

    30-sai no Hoken Taiiku (30歳の保健体育 Sanjussai no Hoken Taiiku, trans. Health and Physical Education for 30-Year-Olds) is a Japanese guidebook […]

    103 total views, 12 views today

  • Vivian or Kazuma – moment

    TV Anime Gundam SEED 2nd OPening Theme Arranged & Produced by Akio Dobashi Co-Produced by Shoji Yamanishi Directed by Yuki […]

    83 total views, 13 views today

  • Sore wa Chiisa na Hikari no You na

    “Sore wa Chiisa na Hikari no You na” (それは小さな光のような; It Is Like a Small Light) is the second single released […]

    81 total views, 10 views today

  • Aoharu × Kikanjuu

    Aoharu x Machinegun (青春×機関銃, Aoharu x Kikanjū) is a Japanese manga series by NAOE, serialized in Square Enix’s shōnen manga […]

    84 total views, 14 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *