Birdy the Mighty


Birdy the Mighty (鉄腕バーディー, Tetsuwan Birdy) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Masami Yuki. His initial manga lasted only one volume. In 1996 it was made into a four part Original Video Animation directed by Yoshiaki Kawajiri. The character designer and animation director for the series was Kumiko Takahashi. In 2003, Yuki began serializing a second, more ambitious Birdy the Mighty manga in Weekly Young Sunday. A TV anime adaptation, titled Birdy the Mighty: Decode (鉄腕バーディー DECODE ), was animated by A-1 Pictures and produced by Aniplex, premiered in Japan on TV Saitama and other broadcast networks on July 4, 2008.
Tsutomu, an average middle school kid busy studying for the final exams to enter high school runs into a man running from someone and gets caught up in the chase. In all the confusion he gets accidentally killed. Luckily Birdy (an interplanetary agent) knows a way to save him, unfortunately that means joining bodies to become one. So now he is stuck with this officer and along for the ride capturing criminals and saving lives.

Birdy the Mighty (OVA):
Ending Theme
#01: “Future Shock” by Cherry (eps 1-3)
#02: “Sayonara Kara Hajimeyou” by The s.h.e (eps 4)
Birdy the Mighty (OVA) OST 1: Flew (128kbps)
Birdy the Mighty (OVA) OST 2: Blew (160kbps)

Tetsuwan Birdy Decode
Opening Theme: “Sora” by Hearts Grow [Single w/scans].
Ending Theme: “Let’s go together” by Afromania [Single w/scans].
Tetsuwan Birdy Decode Original Soundtrack (320kbps)

Tetsuwan Birdy Decode:02
Opening Theme: “Kiseki” by NIRGILIS [Single w/scans].
Ending Theme: “Tane” by no3b [Single w/scans].
Tetsuwan Birdy Decode 02 Original Soundtrack (320kbps)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here