Bokurano / ぼくらの (3 CD)

Fifteen children are tricked into participating in a battle for Earth itself. However, don’t be fooled by video clips of huge mecha fighting each other – this is not a classic mecha series with epic space battles and the like. Instead, each child who comes to pilot the mecha known as Zearth faces not only the struggle to save the world but also a struggle of their own. What do they fight for? Some fight for their loved ones. Others fight for themselves. A few see it as their duty. Some don’t know why and struggle to find a reason to look death in the face for the sake of complete strangers.

Each story arc deals with the next pilot set to fight on Earth’s behalf. Each child has a story to tell, a conflict of some sort to work out before they fight. One wants to prove himself to his workaholic father. Another deals with bullying because of her mother’s reputation. Another grapples with his disappeared dad while supporting his three younger siblings. And so on and so forth. At first, getting to know all the kids all at once is overwhelming, but as each one is explored and developed, they become unique and well fleshed out. Each arc then becomes a “coming of age” story for each of the kids, culminating in their final battles as they reflect on their lives and the world they fight for. In the meantime, the group of children draw unwanted attention to themselves from the government and military and they must deal with the implications of their actions.[sociallocker]
Opening Theme: “Uninstall” by Chiaki Ishikawa
Ending Theme
#1: “Little Bird” by Chiaki Ishikawa (Single OP&ED)
#2: “Vermillion” by Chiaki Ishikawa [Album]
Bokurano Original Soundtrack (320kbps)[/sociallocker]

91 total views, 7 views today

  • 2×2 Shinobuden OST

    2×2 = SHINOBUDEN The nonsense KUNOICHI fiction Soundtrack & Songs TVアニメーション「ニニンがシノブ伝」サウンドトラック&ソングス BGM by Harukichi Yamamoto Catalog Number FCCM-0054 Release Date […]

    95 total views, 3 views today


    “PRIDE” is the second opening theme of the TV animation “Mobile Suit Gundam SEED DESTINY”. プライド / ハイアンドマイティカラー Catalog Number […]

    65 total views, 3 views today

  • TrySail – Youthful Dreamer

    “Youthful Dreamer” is the debut single released by TrySail. The title track was used as the OP anime Denpa Kyoushi. […]

    71 total views, 5 views today

  • Tonight, Tonight, Tonight

    “TONIGHT, TONIGHT, TONIGHT” is the ninth single released by BEAT CRUSADERS. It was released in two editions, limited and regular. […]

    77 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *