Boogiepop Phantom (6 CD)

Boogiepop Phantom (ブギーポップは笑わない, literally “Boogiepop Never Laughs: Boogiepop Phantom”) is a twelve-episode anime television series produced by Madhouse Studios, based on the Boogiepop light novel series by Kouhei Kadono, particularly that of Boogiepop and Others and Boogiepop At Dawn. The series is directed by Takashi Watanabe, from a screenplay by Sadayuki Murai, with original character designs by novel illustrator Kouji Ogata, and sound direction by Yota Tsuruoka.
The story takes place in an unnamed Japanese city, a month after a pillar of light appeared in the night sky and five years after a string of serial killings. Boogiepop Phantom follows an ensemble cast of characters, mostly high school students, who are witnesses to the incident and its consequences. At the time of the series, high school students have started to disappear again and the blame is placed on Boogiepop, an urban legend who is said to be the personification of Death.
Each episode centers on different characters who sometimes have just a short involvement in the major events of the series. For this reason, many scenes are seen twice, from different perspectives, and some episodes are out of sequence, although there is a slow general time progression. An unusual visual style is employed wherein, for all but the last episode, a much reduced color palette is used in conjunction with a vignette effect. The sound design consists of synthesized avant-garde music carried by a leitmotif in the form of an active sonar pulse. Through the non-linear style of the series, the characters are used to develop the central themes of the series: Change, Escapism, Memory, and Relationships. Boogiepop Phantom aired from January 5, 2000, to March 22, 2000, on TV Tokyo.[sociallocker]
Opening Theme: “Yuudachi” by Shikao Suga
Ending Theme: “Mirai-Seiki Maruhi Club” by Kyoko [Album, Under the Silk Tree]
Boogiepop Phantom Original Soundtrack (2CD+scanS)
Music Inspired by Boogiepop and Others
Boogiepop Phantom (DVD Box) Extra CD[/sociallocker]

98 total views, 8 views today

  • See-Saw – Anna ni Issho Datta noni

    TV Anime “Mobile Suit Gundam SEED” 1st Ending Song Anna ni Issho Datta noni / See-Saw あんなに一緒だったのに / See-Saw Catalog […]

    88 total views, 4 views today

  • Gintama Blu-Ray Box 1 Bonus CD (Disc 2)

    銀魂 Blu-ray BOX シーズン 其ノ壱 特典CD 寺門通 シングルCD「お前の父ちゃん××(チョメチョメ)」 Release Date: Dec 17, 2014 Catalog Number: ANZX 11719 Tracklist: 1. お前の父ちゃん××(チョメチョメ) 2. […]

    74 total views, 3 views today

  • Age 12

    Age 12 (12歳。 12-Sai.) is an Japanese slice of life romance shōjo manga series written and illustrated by Nao Maita. […]

    127 total views, 11 views today

  • Hakkenden -Touhou Hakken Ibun- Vol. 2 Bonus CD

    Hakkenden -Touhou Hakken Ibun- Image Song CD Vol.2 「八犬伝―東方八犬異聞―」イメージソングCD Vol.2 Performed by Tomoaki Maeno, Takuma Terashima Catalog Number BCXA-0677 Release […]

    79 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *