Chobits (ちょびっツ) is a Japanese manga created by the Japanese manga collective Clamp. It was published by Kodansha in Young Magazine from the 43rd issue for 2000 to the 48th issue for 2002 and collected in eight bound volumes. Chobits was adapted as a 26-episode-long anime television series broadcast on TBS and Animax from April to September 2002. The series tells the story of Hideki Motosuwa, who finds an abandoned persocom (パソコン), or personal computer (パーソナルコンピュータ) with human form, which he names “Chi” after the only word it initially can speak. As the series progresses, they explore the mysteries of Chi’s origin together and questions about the relationship between human beings and computers. The manga is set in the same universe as Angelic Layer, taking place a few years after the events of that story, and like Angelic Layer, it explores the relationship between humans and electronic devices shaped like human beings. Chobits branches off as a crossover into many other stories in different ways, such as Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle, xxxHolic and Kobato.

Last Modified: May 17, 2016
[Mar 22, 2002] Rie Tanaka – Raison d’être
[Apr 24, 2002] LET ME BE WITH YOU
[Jun 03, 2002] Chobits OST 1
[Aug 07, 2002] Chobits Character Song Collection
[Aug 21, 2002] Rie Tanaka – Ningyo Hime
[Oct 02, 2002] Chobits OST 2
[Oct 23, 2002] Chobits Ehon CD “Dare mo Inai Machi”

128 total views, 10 views today

  • Noragami Aragoto Vol. 3 Bonus CD

    Enclosed with Noragami ARAGOTO Vol.3 BD/DVD ノラガミ ARAGOTO ドラマCD: 花の見た夢 Catalog Number EYXA-10662B Release Date Mar 25, 2016 Tracklist: 1. […]

    56 total views, 8 views today

  • ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D – From Dusk Till Dawn

    From Dusk Till Dawn is the first album released by ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D. The song “Feeling This” was used as […]

    60 total views, 7 views today

  • Area 88

    Area 88 (エリア88) is a Japanese manga series by Kaoru Shintani serialized between 1979 and 1986. The story is about […]

    61 total views, 5 views today

  • L.I.N.K.s – Link with U

    TV Anime “Ange Vierge” Ending Theme Catalog Number ZMCZ-10789 Release Date Aug 10, 2016 Link with U / L.I.N.K.s 01 […]

    57 total views, 5 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *