Coppelion (コッペリオン) is a Japanese seinen manga series written and illustrated by Tomonori Inoue. The story follows three high school girls who were genetically engineered to be impervious to radioactivity and sent to Tokyo after the city was contaminated by a nuclear accident. An anime adaption by GoHands aired from October 2, 2013 to December 25, 2013 in Japan with a simulcast airing on the same day in Asia on Animax Asia.

In 2016, a catastrophe occurs after a nuclear meltdown from the nearby Odaiba nuclear power plant contaminates Tokyo, forcing the government to order its citizens to evacuate. Twenty years later, Tokyo has become a ghost town due to the high levels of radiation which the government has banned entry for anyone. When a distress signal is received from Tokyo, the Japan Ground Self-Defense Force dispatches three teenage girls from the Dispatch 3rd Special Force Coppelion, who comprise the “Healthcare Team”. Due to genetic engineering, the Coppelions are immune to radiation while also possessing special skills. Thus the Coppelions journey to the ruined capital to find survivors.[sociallocker]
Opening Theme: “ANGEL” by angela [Single OP&ED1]
Ending Theme
#1: “Tooku Made (遠くまで)” by angela (eps 1-12)
#2: “Bye Bye All Right” by angela (ep 13)[Digital Single]
Coppelion Original Soundtrack (???)[/sociallocker]

179 total views, 10 views today

  • Let’s Trade Please

    とりかえっこプリーズ / Torikaekko Please Catalog Number CXDA-101 // Release Date Feb 10, 1998[sociallocker] Tracklist: 01 Torikaekko Please 4:03 [CM song […]

    119 total views, 8 views today

  • Rosario+Vampire Character Song 5

    Rosario+Vampire Character Song 5 Rubi Toujou (CV:Saeko Chiba) 「ロザリオとバンパイア」キャラクターソング 5 橙条瑠妃 (CV:千葉紗子) Catalog Number KICM-3171 Release Date Mar 26, 2008 […]

    79 total views, 9 views today

  • K vol.3 Bonus CD

    K Original Soundtrack vol.2 Catalog Number KIZX-73 Release Date Dec 05, 2012 Tracklist: 01 Yatogami Kuroh 2:29 02 Smile 2:11 […]

    114 total views, 14 views today

  • Arashiro Beni – Cherish

    “Cherish” is the sixth single released by Arashiro Beni. This single was released while Arashiro was still a member of […]

    104 total views, 9 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *