Daphne in the Brilliant Blue (4 CD)

Daphne in the Brilliant Blue (光と水のダフネ Hikari to Mizu no Dafune) is a manga series and an anime television series. The television series was animated by the studio J.C.Staff and produced by GENCO and broadcast in 2004. The manga version was drawn by manga artist and character designer Satoshi Shiki titled “I – Daphne in the Brilliant Blue” (アイ〜光と水のダフネ〜 Ai ~Hikari to Mizu no Dafune~), featured in Young King OURs magazine. The manga story is a prequel to the television series.
In the future, water has covered much of the Earth due to the effects of global warming. The orphaned Maia Mizuki, 15, just graduated from middle school and has already applied for employment in the elite paramilitary Ocean Agency, part of the futuristic world government. Only the best, most intelligent, and physically fit students are eligible for admission. Maia, the series’ protagonist, is set to become one of the few. But her ideal life quickly falls apart. To her disappointment, Maia unexpectedly fails her entrance exams. Making matters worse, she promptly gets evicted from her house, pick pocketed, taken hostage, then shot. She is “saved” by two women (Rena and Shizuka) that are part of an unorthodox help-for-hire organization called Nereids (inspired by the Greek mythological Nereids ). With nowhere to go, Maia joins up with Nereids, taking jobs from capturing wanted criminals to chasing stray cats, often with unexpected results. Gloria and Yu later join up with Nereids. “Daphne” in the title refers to a subplot that starts midway into the series and eventually become important to Maia. “Brilliant Blue” refers to the fact that this is a world covered by water with almost no land. The world consists of vast oceans, a few islands, and floating cities.[sociallocker]
Opening Theme: “Ashita e no Blue Wing” by Sae
Ending Theme: “Anata to Yuujikan” by CooRie
Hikari to Mizu no Dafune [OST 1] [OST 2][/sociallocker]

95 total views, 1 views today

  • Cutemen – Shuppatsu no uta

    TV Anime Concrete Revolutio: Choujin Gensou Insert Song Eps #14 Release Date: Apr 11, 2016 Catalog No. – (Digital Single) […]

    88 total views, 2 views today

  • ‘Pokémon Ranger and the Prince of the Sea: Manaphy’ Music Collection

    Pocket Monsters AG The Movie: ‘Pokémon Ranger and the Prince of the Sea: Manaphy’ Music Collection 劇場版ポケットモンスターAG ポケモンレンジャーと蒼海の王子マナフィ ミュージックコレクション Gekijouban […]

    111 total views, 2 views today

  • LACCO TOWER – Usubeni

    TV Anime “Dragon Ball Super” 3rd Ending Theme: 薄紅 / LACCO TOWER Catalog Number COCA-17099 Release Date Feb 03, 2016[sociallocker] […]

    89 total views, 1 views today

  • Little Blue boX – Eternal / Real Answer

    TV Anime 2nd OP Theme Danball Senki Wars Released: Oct 23, 2013 Catalog No. AVCD-55056 Label: Avex Trax[sociallocker] Track List: […]

    107 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *