Dennou Coil

Dennō Coil (電脳コイル, lit. Electric Brain Coil or Computer Coil), Coil—A Circle of Children, is a Japanese science fiction anime television series depicting a near future where semi-immersive augmented reality (AR) technology has just begun to enter the mainstream. The series takes place in the fictional city of Daikoku, a hotbed of AR development with an emerging city-wide virtual infrastructure. It follows a group of children as they use AR glasses to unravel the mysteries of the half real, half Internet city, using a variety of illegal software tools, techniques, and virtual pets to manipulate the digital landscape. Dennō Coil, in development for over a decade, is the series director debut of Japanese animator Mitsuo Iso. It premiered on NHK Educational TV on May 12, 2007. Due to the animators involved in its production and its unusually high-profile television broadcast time slot, Dennō Coil was highly anticipated.

Eleven years after the introduction of internet-connected, augmented reality eyeglasses and visors, Yuuko Okonogi moves with her family to Daikoku City, the technological center of the emerging half-virtual world. Yuuko joins her grandmother’s “investigation agency” comprised of children equipped with virtual tools and powerful metatags. She quickly crosses paths with Yuuko Amasawa, an expert hacker of the virtual environment, as Amasawa relentlessly seeks to “unlock” the mystery of a computer virus that emerges from an inaccessible corrupted space.

[May 23, 2007] Dennou Coil Soundtrack Music Collection (2 Discs)
[Aug 29, 2007] Ayako Ikeda – Prism / Sora no Kakera

    • Hiiro no Kakera Original Soundtrack

      TVアニメ 緋色の欠片 オリジナルサウンドトラック Catalog Number LACA-15211 Composed by Hikaru Nanase Release Date Jun 27, 2012 Tracklist: 01 Youki na Kyou […]

    • THREE – Yume no Tsubomi

      Anime Film “Vitreous Flower & Destroy the World” Theme Song: 夢の蕾 / THREE Catalog Number PCCG-01497 // Release Date Jan […]

    • Natsu no Arashi -Akinai Chu- Character Song Album

      夏のあらし!~春夏冬中~キャラクターソングアルバム Release Date December 23, 2009 Catalog No. KICA-1000 Tracklist 1. 夏休み/八坂一(はじめ)(CV:三瓶由布子) 2. ギャランドゥ/村田英雄(グラサン)(CV:安元洋貴) 3. みずいろの雨/マスター(CV:生天目仁美) 4. Romanticが止まらない/山崎加奈子(CV:堀江由衣) 5. ギザギザハートの子守唄/上賀茂潤(CV:小見川千明) […]

    • mocho Character Song Yukina Kiritani

      最近、妹のようすがちょっとおかしいんだが。特典CD Vol. 3 Character: Yukina Kiritani (CV. Hisako Kanemoto) Released: May 28, 2014 Catalog No. MFXN-0021 ≪Track List≫ 01 Mirai […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    [+] kaskus emoticons nartzco