Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko

Ground Control to Psychoelectric Girl (電波女と青春男, lit. Electrowave Girl and Youthful Boynote 1) is a Japanese light novel series written by Hitoma Iruma, with illustrations by Buriki. A 12-episode anime adaptation by Shaft aired in Japan between April and July 2011, with an original video animation episode released in February 2012.

Makoto Niwa meticulously tallies the amount of positive and negative youthful experiences he engages in as if to grade his own life. When his parents go overseas, he moves to a new town to live with his aunt, welcoming the change and ready for a fresh start. However, as ordinary as he had imagined his adolescence to be, he could never have taken the existence of an enigmatic long-lost cousin into account.

Upon moving into his aunt’s house, he discovers the cousin he never knew about: Erio Touwa. Despite being Makoto’s age, she couldn’t be more different: Erio chooses to wrap herself in a futon all day rather than to go to school. She even claims to be an alien, and with a speech pattern and personality to back it up, any chance of Makoto’s dreamt-of normal life is instantly tossed out the window.

As he meets a string of other eccentric girls in town, Makoto must face the possibility of seeing his youth points in the red. However, he might be surprised by how thrilling an abnormal youth can be.


    • Color Bottle – Tamashii Drive

      TVアニメ「遊戯王ZEXAL」オープニングテーマ: 魂ドライブ / カラーボトル TV Anime Yugioh Zexal the 3rd Opening Theme Release Date June 06, 2012 Catalog No. MUCD-5201 […]

    • Sunflower’s Garden – Believe In Tomorrow

      OVA 「Hunter×Hunter Greed Island Final」 OP & ED Theme Catalog Number: PCCA-70067 Release Date: March 03, 2004 Tracklist: 1. Believe […]

    • Kanon Wakeshima – Love your enemies

      M-01 – Anime Film “selector destructed WIXOSS” Theme Song M-02 – TV Anime “selector infected WIXOSS” Opening Theme (re-mix ver.) […]

    • Glasslip

      On the other side of the glass, you can see tomorrow. Glasslip (グラスリップ) is a 13-episode Japanese anime television series […]

    One thought on “Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko

    1. [Apr. 27, 2011] Os-Uchuujin / Erio wo Kamatte-chan
      [May 25, 2011] Lulu/Tokimeki Hacker / Etsuko Yakushimaru
      [Jun. 22, 2011] Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Original Sound Track Volume 1
      [Aug. 24, 2011] Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Character Song Album Volume I
      [Oct. 26, 2011] Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Original Sound Track Volume 2
      [Dec. 21, 2011] Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Character Song Album Volume II
      [Mar. 26, 2014] Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko Original Sound Track & Character Song Album

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    [+] kaskus emoticons nartzco