Flame of Recca

Flame of Recca (烈火の炎 Rekka no Honoo) is a manga series written and illustrated by Nobuyuki Anzai, which was adapted into an anime series spanning forty-two episodes by Studio Pierrot. Most people think that ninjas are a thing of the past, but Rekka Hanabishi wishes otherwise. Although he comes from a family that makes fireworks, he likes to think of himself as a self-styled, modern-day ninja. Sounds like fun, right? Maybe not. Rekka ends up in lots of fights because he once made the bold announcement that if someone can defeat him, he will become their servant.

Then one day, Rekka meets Yanagi Sakoshita, a gentle girl with the ability to heal any wound or injury. Their meeting sets off a chain of events, which culminate into a shocking discovery. Rekka is the last surviving member of a legendary ninja clan that was wiped out centuries ago. Even more astonishing than being an actual ninja, he also wields the power to control fire. What does this mean for Rekka? Who are these strange people after him and Yanagi? Find out in Rekka no Honoo!

Opening Theme
“Nanka Shiawase” by the OYSTARS
Ending Theme
#1: “Love is Changing” by Hikaru Nishida (eps 01-32)
#2: “Zutto Kimi ni Soba de” by Yuki Masuda (eps 33-42)

[Dec 03, 1997] FLAME OF RECCA OST Vol.1
[Mar 04, 1998] FLAME OF RECCA OST Vol.2

152 total views, 14 views today

  • Sakura Merry-Men – Aikotoba

    Ai kotoba is the ending of Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi Season 2. It is sung by Sakura Merry Men. Catalog No. LACM-4865 […]

    87 total views, 18 views today

  • Sakura Trick

    Sakura Trick (桜Trick) is a Japanese 4-panel yuri manga series written and illustrated by Tachi. A television anime  adaptation by […]

    106 total views, 9 views today

  • Chihiro Yonekura – Fairy Tail ~Yakusoku no Hi e~

    フェアリーテイル〜約束の日へ〜 / 米倉千尋 TV Anime Fairy Tail OP theme #14 Released: February 27, 2013 Catalog No. PCCG-70157 Track List: 1. […]

    76 total views, 10 views today

  • Magic Kaito

    Magic Kaito is a Japanese phantom thief manga series written and illustrated by Gosho Aoyama, that began in Shogakukan’s Weekly […]

    84 total views, 5 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *