Gankutsuou: The Count of Monte Cristo (巌窟王 The King of the Cavern) is an anime series loosely based on Alexandre Dumas’s classic French novel, Le Comte de Monte-Cristo. Spanning 24 episodes, it was produced by Gonzo, directed by Mahiro Maeda and broadcast by Animax across its respective networks in Japan, East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, Latin America, and other regions.

Gankutsuou’s unusual visual style layers Photoshop textures into digital animation, with backgrounds often rendered in 3D. Gankutsuou is set in the far future, during the year 5053, whereas Alexandre Dumas’s original novel takes place during the Bourbon Restoration. Though Gankutsuou incorporates elements of science-fiction and fantasy, it also retains many aesthetics of France in the 19th century, particularly in regard to social classes and wealth. In addition, each of the episodes (of the Japanese dub) begin with a summary spoken in French.

[Feb 23, 2005] GANKUTSUOU ORIGINAL SOUND TRACK / 巌窟王 オリジナルサウンドトラック
[Apr 13, 2005] GANKUTSUOU CLASSICS COMPILATIONS / 巌窟王 クラシック・コンピレーション

143 total views, 6 views today

  • Tamayura ~hitotose~ OST

    Tamayura ~hitotose~ Original Soundtrack たまゆら~hitotose~ オリジナルサウンドトラック Composed, Arranged: Nobuyuki Nakajima Catalog Number VTCL-60279 Release Date Nov 30, 2011 Tracklist: 01 […]

    87 total views, 5 views today

  • Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso: Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

    TVアニメ「四月は君の嘘」トゥインクル リトルスター Released: Mar 25, 2015 Catalog No. ESCL-4390 Reupload: Jan 17, 2016 ≪Track List≫ 01. モーツァルト:きらきら星変奏曲 K.265 02. クライスラー:愛の喜び […]

    88 total views, 4 views today

  • Yuru Yuri Original Soundtrack

    Description: Yuru Yuri Original Soundtrack ゆるゆりのおんがく♪ Yuruyuri Original Soundtrack Released: October 26, 2011 Catalog No. PCCG-1200 Track List: 01. Let’s […]

    74 total views, 5 views today

  • Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis Vol. 4 Bonus CD

    神撃のバハムート GENESIS IV (初回限定版) 発売日:2015年5月27日(水) 品番:GNXA-112902 【初回限定版特典】[sociallocker] ◆ 特製CD: 「バハジェネ劇場」7~12話収録 特製CD File Size: 27 MB (320kbps)[/sociallocker] 79 total views, 6 views today

    79 total views, 6 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *