Garo: The Animation

Garo: The Animation is the collective name of two Japanese anime series that are based on the Garo tokusatsu drama series that occur in the distant past compared to the contemporary settings of the live action series. The first of these series was titled Garo: Honoo no Kokuin (牙狼〈GARO〉-炎の刻印- lit. Garo: The Carved Seal of Flames) in Japan, and it premiered on October 3, 2014. It features a new cast of characters who are mostly unrelated to the characters in the tokusatsu continuity. A second anime series titled Garo -Guren no Tsuki- (牙狼〈GARO〉-紅蓮ノ月-, lit. Garo: The Crimson Moon) premiered in October 2015.

This second series, which had a premiere event at the 88th Comiket, features character designs from Masakazu Katsura. A film sequel of the first series titled Garo: Divine Flame has been announced and will be released in Japan in spring of 2016.

Garo: Honoo no Kokuin
Opening Theme
[Oct 22, 2014] OP1: “Honoo no Kokuin: DIVINE FLAME” (eps 1-12)
[Feb 11, 2015] OP2: “B.B.” by JAM Project (eps 13-24)
Ending Theme
[Oct 29, 2014] ED #1: “CHIASTOLITE” (eps 1-12)
[Feb 25, 2015] ED#2: “FOCUS” – Showtaro Morikubo (eps 13-24)
[Mar 11, 2015] Garo: Honoo no Kokuin Original Soundtrack

Garo: Guren no Tsuki
Opening Theme
#1: “Guren no Tsuki ~Kakusareshi Yami Monogatari~” by JAM Project
#2: “Gekka (月華)” by JAM Project
Ending Theme
1. “Kamon (花紋)” by Sayaka Sasaki with Inaribayashi
2. Inaribayashi – Karen
[Apr 20, 2016] Original Soundtrack


    • Maaya Uchida – Gimme! Revolution

      TV Anime “Ore, Twintail ni Narimasu.” Opening Theme ギミー!レボリューション / 内田真礼 Catalog Number PCCG-70230 Release Date Oct 22, 2014 Tracklist […]

    • Omoide-tachi / Boku ga Iru

      The image song single “想い出たち~想い出~ / Omoidetachi ~Omoide~ / Our Memories ~Memories~ ” was released December 28, 2005 (UPCH-5356) Performed […]

    • TV Original BGM Collection Akage no Anne

      テレビオリジナルBGMコレクション 赤毛のアン Anne of Green Gables -TV Original BGM Collection- Catalog Number CX-7033 Release Date Aug 25, 1981 Tracklist: 01 […]

    • Dagashikashi OST

      Dagashikashi ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK だがしかし ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK Dagashi Kashi ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK Catalog Number PCCG-01523 Release Date Mar 16, 2016 Tracklist: 01 […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    [+] kaskus emoticons nartzco