Gate Keepers

Gate Keepers (ゲートキーパーズ) is primarily a role-playing video game for the PlayStation, an anime series produced by Gonzo, and first aired on April 3, 2000. A six episode original video animation (OVA) sequel, Gate Keepers 21, was released in 2002. The main characters in the OVA sequel were the next generation of Gate Keepers.

It is Tokyo, 1969. Earth is under the attack of the “Invaders.” Fortunately, though, the public is unaware of this. But to the secret orginazation, A.E.G.I.S., the threat is very real, and it is up them to stop this invasion. One day on his route to high school, Ukiya Shun observes a battle between a young girl and a group of Invaders. He ends up helping her and discovers that much like the girl, he possesses the ability to generate a “gate” of special power that only a few other people are gifted with. As a result, Ukiya then joins A.E.G.I.S. in an effort to recruit other Gate Keepers in order to protect the city, all while doing his best not to imitate his late father, whom he dispises.

Opening Theme
“Asu no Egao no Tameni” by Yumi Matsuzawa
Ending Theme
#01: “Asu no Egao no Tame ni (Special Ending Version)
#02: “Kyou Kara Asu E” by Yumi Matsuzawa
Gate Keepers Original Soundtrack
Gate Keepers VOCAL ALBUM

182 total views, 1 views today

  • Du-Du-Wa DO IT!! / Good morning my dream

    TVアニメ『アイカツ!』3rdシーズンOP/EDテーマ Du-Du-Wa DO IT!! / Good morning my dream Catalog Number LACM-14275 Release Date Oct 22, 2014 Tracklist: 01 Du-Du-Wa […]

    93 total views, 5 views today

  • HOWL BE QUIET – Wake We Up

    TV Anime “DAYS” Opening Theme Catalog Number PCCA-04405 Release Date Aug 03, 2016 CD Tracklist 01 Wake We Up 4:43 […]

    98 total views, 4 views today

  • Tomofumi Tanizawa – Kimi ni Todoke

    TV Anime “Kimi ni Todoke” Opening Theme きみにとどけ / タニザワトモフミ Catalog Number VPCC-82287 Release Date Nov 25, 2009 Tracklist: 01 […]

    89 total views, 1 views today

  • SMILE X – Utae! Ai no Kouyaku

    TV Anime “Idol Incidents” Opening Theme 歌え! 愛の公約 / SMILE X Catalog Number USSW-0027 Release Date Jan 25, 2017 Tracklist […]

    101 total views, 2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *