Genei wo Kakeru Taiyou

Day Break Illusion – il sole penetra le illusioni (幻影ヲ駆ケル太陽) is an original anime series produced by AIC and Aniplex. The series aired in Japan between July and September 2013, The story follows a group of magical girls whose powers and personalities are based on the major arcana as they fight monsters born from humans that succumbed to despair.

Day Break Illusion // Gen’ei wo Kakeru Taiyou // Il Sole Penetra le Illusioni //
The Sun Penetrates the Illusions // 幻影ヲ駆ケル太陽
Since ancient times long past, this world has been ruled by two tarot cards.
Diablos Tarot—The tarot of the devil that feasts on the souls of living humans and uses that nourishment to bring countless pain and suffering. Elemental Tarot—The tarot that draws its energy from the power of nature in order to oppose the Diablos Tarot. Girls chosen from 22 different bloodlines become the wielders of the Elemental Tarot, plunging themselves into this secret battle. To maintain the balance of this world, while carrying unbearable guilt…
Are they executioners? Or saviors? This is the story of the long, long battle fought by girls who cannot escape the fate they bear.

Opening Theme: “träumerei” by LiSA
Ending Theme: “-Mirage-” by Natsumi Okamoto
Bonus CD:
1. Character Song: Akari Taiyo & Seira Hoshikawa
2. Character Song: Luna Tsukuyomi & Ginka Shirokane
3. Drama CD
4. OST CD1
5. Radio CD Part 1
6. OST CD2
7. Radio CD Part 2


    • This ugly and beautiful world Drama CD2

      この醜くも美しい世界 ドラマCD2「KONOMINI−TV」NIGHTTIME Release Date: 2004-10-22 Catalog Number: GNCA-1018 Tracklist 01. 「夜の天気予報」 02. 夜のCM・提供:キャバレー「あにまん」 03. ACNアニメ劇場『この醜くも美しい世界』第6.5話「憩いの我が家」 04. バラエティ番組「おぱいだらけの運動会」 05. 夜半のCM・提供:ホールインワン 06. […]

    • Ao Haru Ride / アオハライド

      Blue Spring Ride is a Japanese shōjo manga series written and illustrated by Io Sakisaka. It began serialization in the […]

    • NICO Touches the Walls – Hologram

      Second opening theme for Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood ホログラム / NICO Touches the Walls Catalog Number KSCL-1439 Release Date Aug 12, […]

    • Otome wa DO MY BEST Desho?

      Otome wa DO MY BEST Desho? / Mika Kikuchi & Ami Koshimizu 乙女はDO MY BESTでしょ? / 菊地美香&小清水亜美 TV Anime “My-Otome” […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *