Ghost Hunt

Ghost Hunt (ゴーストハント), originally titled Akuryō Series (悪霊シリーズ), is a light novel series written by Fuyumi Ono. It follows the adventures of Shibuya Psychic Research as they investigate mysterious occurrences all over Japan with a team of other spiritualists and clever assistants. Although the last novel was published in 1994, the story was left incomplete. An anime adaptation of the manga was created by J.C.Staff and premiered on October 3, 2006 in Japan on TV Tokyo where it ran for twenty-five episodes until its conclusion.

While at school, Taniyama Mai and her friends like to exchange ghost stories. Apparently, there is an abandoned school building on their campus that is the center of many ghost stories. During the story, they are interrupted by a mysterious male figure. The person turns out to be Shibuya Kazuya, a 17-year-old who is president of the Shibuya Psychic Research Company. He was called by the principal to investigate the stories surrounding the abandoned school building.

The next day, on the way to school, Mai passes the school building in question. While examining a strange camera she spotted inside, she gets surprised by Kazuya’s assistant. Unknowingly interfering with the investigation, Mai breaks the camera and Kazuya’s assistant gets injured. Kazuya forcefully hires Mai in order to pay for the camera and replace his injured assistant. From that point on, Mai begins to learn about the paranormal world and the profession of ghost hunting.

Opening Theme
“Main Theme” by Masuda Toshio
Ending Theme
“Ending Theme” by Masuda Toshio
Original Soundtrack

  • Read or Die

    R.O.D -THE TV- is a 26-episode anime TV series, animated by J.C.Staff and Studio Deen and produced by Aniplex, about […]

  • JAM Project – Yume Sketch

    TVアニメ『バクマン。3』ED2テーマ-「夢スケッチ」/JAM Project Released: January 30, 2013 Catalog No. LACM-14050 Track List: 1.夢スケッチ 2.キミオモフ~たった一人の君へ~ 3.夢スケッチ(off vocal) 4.キミオモフ~たった一人の君へ~(off vocal) File Size: 42 […]

  • Keigo Atobe – Hametsu Heno Rondo Kai

    跡部景吾 – 破滅への輪舞曲・改(RETURNS)(受注生産限定) 2008/10/04発売 品番:NECA-30234 Tracklist 01 – Go To The Top! 02 – CROSS WITH YOU 03 – KA‧BA‧JI […]

  • Symphony SEED DESTINY

    All tracks composed and arranged by Toshihiko Sahashi and performed by London Symphony Orchestra. All tracks recorded at Abbey Road […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


[+] kaskus emoticons nartzco