Gifuu Doudou!!: Kanetsugu to Keiji

Keiji (花の慶次 -雲のかなたに- Hana no Keiji -Kumo no Kanata ni-, lit. “The Flowery Keiji: At the Other Side of the Clouds”) is a period manga authored by Tetsuo Hara, which was serialized in the Weekly Shōnen Jump from 1990 to 1993. Hana no Keiji is one of Weekly Shōnen Jump’s best-selling manga series of all time, with over 17 million copies sold. The latter title has been adapted into a TV anime aired first on July 2, 2013, entitled Gifuu Doudou!!: Kanetsugu to Keiji.

The Sengoku era gave birth to many historical legends. One of them is Naoe Kanetsugu, the brilliant military general of the Uesugi family. Together with Maeda Keiji, a legendary warrior on the battlefield, who become lifelong friends with each other, they carve out a piece of history in the most dangerous and volatile time in Japan’s history. The two men recall their beginnings and the journey they took to get to the accomplished position they now sit at.

Opening Theme
#1: ”SAMURAI ROCK: Gifuu Doudou!! ver.” by Kouji Kikkawa
#2: “The Sliders” by Kouji Kikkawa
Ending Theme
#1: “Gekka ni Kawasu, Sagazuki to Chigiri” by Daisuke Namikawa & Sakuya Satou
#2: “Last Moment” by Wakai Yuki from i☆Ris
Gifuu Doudou!! Kanetsugu to Keiji Original Soundtrack


138 total views, 4 views today

  • Angel Beats Vol. 6 Bonus CD

    Operation Angel Beats! Second Season オペレーション・Angel Beats! セカンドシーズン Catalog Number ANZX-6412 Release Date Nov 24, 2010 CAST: Otonashi (CV: Hiroshi […]

    69 total views, 10 views today

  • Garei -ZERO- Vol. 4 Bonus CD

    Garei -ZERO- SPECIAL EDITION CD: Soundtrack & Net Radio 4 喰霊-零- SPECIAL EDITION CD: サウンドトラック&ネットラジオ 4 Composed by Noriyasu Agematsu […]

    75 total views, 10 views today

  • Noria – Hitomi no Kotae

    TV Anime ’07-Ghost’ ED Theme & Insert Song, sung by Noria Catalog Number AVCA-29259 Release Date Jul 29, 2009 Published […]

    89 total views, 11 views today

  • Ayaka Ohashi – ENERGY☆SMILE

    “ENERGY☆SMILE” is the second single released by Ohashi Ayaka. It was released in two versions: a CD+DVD “Ayaka” edition and […]

    93 total views, 7 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *