Gin no Saji

Silver Spoon // 銀の匙
Gin no Saji (Silver Spoon) tells the story of Hachiken Yugo, a boy that decides to go to an agricultural boarding school far away from home after not getting accepted into the high school he was aiming for. Hachiken’s tunnel vision to get into the high school causes him to lose sight of what he really wants to do, and so he chooses the agricultural school to get away from being considered a failure. All of us, especially in our teenage and early adult years, can relate to this experience one way or another: working only towards that one goal and realizing that the goal is taken away from you in plain sight is a daunting and depressing thing. To make matters worse, you are forced to see your peers achieve that same goal and become afraid of them lest they judge you for failing. We’ve all been there. You want to escape, but sometimes the pressure from society, from your family and your friends, all chain you down to sometimes lead the life that you don’t necessarily want. On behalf of those who love this anime already, let me say to those reading this review that you’re missing out!! I can’t guarantee everyone will enjoy it, but I hope you do!

Opening Theme
1. “kiss you” by miwa
2. “LIFE” by Fujifabric
Ending Theme
1. “Hello Especially” by Sukima Switch
2. “Oto no Naru Hou e→” by Goose house
[21/03/2014] Silver Spoon Original Soundtrack
Bonus CD: (now uploading)
1 – “Oezo Agricultural High School” School Song (insert Song)
4 – Shusei Murai – Mini Soundtrack (Extra BGMs)



    • Shinsei Kamatte-Chan – Yugure no Tori / Hikari no Kotoba

      TVアニメ「進撃の巨人 Season 2」EDテーマ「夕暮れの鳥」/神聖かまってちゃん Release Date May 24, 2017 Catalog No. PCCA-4531 曲目リスト 1. 夕暮れの鳥 (ED) 2. 光の言葉 3. 男はロマンだぜ!たけだ君っ (2017新録音ver.) […]

    • Gabriel Drop Out OST

      Gabriel DropOut Tenshi to Akuma no Character Song & Soundtrack CD ガヴリールドロップアウト 天使と悪魔のキャラソン&サントラCD Catalog Number TGCS-9842 Release Date Apr 26, […]

    • angela – Calling you

      Anime Film “BLAME!” Theme Song Catalog Number NOPA-1434 Release Date May 20, 2017 Tracklist 01 Calling you 5:49 (digital single, […]

    • Shimoseka Orginal Soundtrack Vol. 1

      Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai Vol.1 Bonus CD 下ネタという概念が存在しない退屈な世界 第1巻 特典CD SHIMONETA: A Boring World […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *