Hamelin no Violin Hiki


Violinist of Hameln (ハーメルンのバイオリン弾き) is a fantasy adventure manga created by Michiaki Watanabe. Its premise is that a group of adventurers are traveling north to the Northern Capital (a.k.a. Hameln) to prevent a catastrophe. In this world, music has magical qualities. The manga and the anime are very different. The anime has a darker tone, whereas the manga, at least initially, tends toward a lighter, more comedic tone.

Trouble arises in Staccato one day. Demons show up and start to wreak havoc on the townspeople. The entire country seems to be suffering. The source of the problem is that the “barrier” which until now has kept the demons from crossing over to the human world, is weakening. The person who sustains it is losing her strength after holding it up for so many years. That person is Queen Horn of Sforzando. Hell King Bass is trying to break through the barrier and release their “supreme leader,” Kestra (Orchestra). One whose power is unparalleled yet is trapped somewhere in the world of the humans.

[Apr 19, 1996] Mae o Muite Arukou / Ame Nochi Haleluya
[Nov 07, 1996] ED1: Ikebukuro – Kizu Darake no Tsubasa
[Jan 08, 1997] Hamelin no Violin Hiki OST 1
[Feb 05, 1997] ED2: Turning my Back to the Sun & Moon
[Feb 05, 1997] OP2: Ken Nishikiori – Incomplete Concerto
[Apr 09, 1997] Hamelin no Violin Hiki OST 2
[July 02, 1997] Hamelin no Violin Hiki OST 3
[Sept 19, 1997] Hameln no Violin Hiki – Vocal Zenshuu
Last Modified: July 10, 2017


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here