Hitohira (ひとひら, lit. Petal) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Izumi Kirihara. The story revolves around a shy girl named Mugi Asai who is unsure of what club to join in her school, but before she knows it she gets dragged into the Drama Research Society and becomes a member. An anime adaptation, which aired in Japan between March 28, 2007 and June 13, 2007, contains twelve episodes.

A transfer student Asai Mugi is a painfully shy girl. She is so shy that she can’t speak when she becomes seriously nervous. However, for some reason, she is spotted and recruited as a member of the drama club. Hitohira’s storyline is an interesting subject, parts of it are dazzlingly original while other parts are downright generic and predictable. Whilst the basis of the school drama genre is all too familiar, what actuals happens in Hitohira is a refreshing change, albeit a change still confined by the shackles of the genre. The series explores the theme of self-confidence to marvellous effect. The series has a unique pace to it, most easily identified by the event that usually ends this kind of show not actually being the end of the series. There are a few good twists in the storyline but the main problem is that they’re way too predictable, and easily seen coming by anyone paying attention. Nevertheless the storyline progresses nicely and matches the episode count.

Opening Theme
“Yume, Hitohira” by Yuuko Asami
Ending Theme
“Smile” by Mai Mizuhashi
Hitohira OP & ED
Hitohira Original Drama & BGM: Mugi Asai
Hitohira Original Drama & BGM: Nono Ichinose


36 total views, 7 views today

  • Shokugeki no Souma ED1

    TV Anime Shokugeki no Souma ED1: Tokyo Karan Koron – Spice TVアニメ「食戟のソーマ」EDテーマ「スパイス」/東京カランコロン Shokugeki no Souma – Creditless ED1 [BDRip] by […]

    25 total views, 3 views today

  • AiRI – Kimi to Boku wa Soko ni Ita

    “Kimi to Boku wa Soko ni Ita” is the fourth single released by AiRI. The title track was used as […]

    29 total views, 5 views today

  • Masahito Arai – Anime Ja Nai ~Yume wo Wasureta Furui Chikyuujin yo~

    Anime Ja Nai ~Yume wo Wasureta Furui Chikyuujin yo~ / Masahito Arai アニメじゃない 〜夢を忘れた古い地球人よ〜 / 新井正人 Catalog Number K07S-10088 Release […]

    24 total views, 4 views today

  • ONE PIECE Nippon Judan! 47 Cruise CD at Ishikawa

    17. @Ishikawa: Shiroi Shokei / Mone (Naoko Matsui) / EYCA-10236 ワンピース ニッポン縦断! 47クルーズCD at 石川 白い憧憬 / モネ (松井菜桜子) Release […]

    34 total views, 7 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *