Hitsugi no Chaika

Chaika – The Coffin Princess (棺姫のチャイカ) is a Japanese light novel series written by Ichirō Sakaki and illustrated by Namaniku ATK. An anime adaptation aired from April 9, 2014 to June 25, 2014. A second season titled Chaika – The Coffin Princess: Avenging Battle aired from October 8, 2014 to December 10, 2014.

Hitsugi no Chaika is about the quest of a pretty and charming 14-year old sorceress named Chaika Trabant, who carries a coffin on her back. She is surprisingly adept in casting high-precision spells, but she has no memory of her past. The only thing she knows is to gather the scattered remains of Emperor Gaz. Toru Acura is a Saboteur who relies on his adoptive sister Akari for their food. After the fall of Gaz Empire, he finds it difficult to land a job until he meets Chaika in the woods, and agrees to help her accomplish her quest along with Akari. The unlikely trio sets on the journey with a clear goal in mind, unaware of the dangerous truth.

Opening Theme:
1. “DARAKENA” by Iori Nomizu
2. Iori Nomizu – Shikkoku wo Nuritsubuse
Ending Theme:
1. “Kairaku Genri” by coffin princess
2. coffin princess – Watashi wa Omae no Naka ni Iru
Hitsugi no Chaika Original Soundtrack
Hitsugi no Chaika Drama CD

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *