Horizon in the Middle of Nowhere

Horizon in the Middle of Nowhere (境界線上のホライゾン Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon, literally Horizon on the Borderline) is a Japanese light novel series written by Minoru Kawakami and illustrated by Satoyasu. A 13-episode anime adaptation by Sunrise aired between October and December 2011. A 13-episode second season aired between July and September 2012.

The series is set in the distant future when Japan has been conquered by other countries and divided up into feudal territories. The series is part of a six-stage (particularly the fourth one, called “Genesis”) chronicle universe, with Minoru’s other light novels (including Owari no Chronicle, the series pre-prequel) encompassing the other five.

Opening Theme: Season 1
“Terminated” By Minori Chihara
Opening Theme: Season 2
“ZONE // ALONE” by Minori Chihara
Ending Theme: Season 1
#1 “Pieces” by AiRI
#2 “Stardust Melodia” by Ceui
Ending Theme: Season 2
#1: “Kanashimi wa Dare no Negai Demo nai” by Aira Yuki
#2: “Sora no Uta” by Masami Okui
Bonus CD: Season 1 (CD 1 ~ CD 7)
Bonus CD: Season 2 (CD 1 ~ CD 7)
Drama CD: ]Boy & Girl
Original Soundtrack Vol.1 / Vol.2

Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon Theme of HORIZON
Character Song: The Repertory
Vol. 1 – Nate Mitotsudaira (CV: Marina Inoue)
Vol. 2 – Kimi Aoi (CV: Chiwa Saito)
Vol. 3 – Tomo Asama (CV: Ami Koshimizu)
Vol. 4 – Margot Knight (CV: Nao Toyama)
Vol. 5 – Malga Naruze (CV: Emi Nitta)

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.