Hourou Musuko


Wandering Son (放浪息子) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Takako Shimura. A 12-episode anime adaptation produced by AIC Classic and directed by Ei Aoki aired in Japan between January and March 2011. Eleven episodes aired on television, with episodes 10 and 11 edited into a single episode, and were released individually on their respective BD/DVD volumes.

The story depicts a young student named Shuichi Nitori, described by the author as a boy who wants to be a girl, and Shuichi’s friend Yoshino Takatsuki, described as a girl who wants to be a boy. The series deals with issues such as transgenderism, gender identity, and the beginning of puberty. Shimura was originally going to write the story about a girl in high school who wants to be a boy, but she realized that a boy who wants to become a girl before entering into puberty would have a lot of worries related to growing up, and changed the story to fit this model. Wandering Son was selected as a recommended work by the awards jury of the tenth Japan Media Arts Festival in 2006. The series has been lauded for its use of gender reversal as the core of the story, though the emotional realism of the young characters has been called into question.

[Feb 16, 2011] Rie Fu – For You
[Mar 02, 2011] Daisuke – Itsu datte.
[Apr 27, 2011] Hourou Musuko OST Vol. 1
[May 25, 2011] Hourou Musuko OST Vol. 2
[Aug 24, 2011] Hourou Musuko Original Soundtrack

  • BREAKERZ – Hikari

    Hikari is a single by J-pop/rock group BREAKERZ. The song is the 34th closing of the anime and manga franchise […]

  • Plasmagica – Heart wo Rock!!

    TV Anime “SHOW BY ROCK!!#” Opening Theme ハートをRock!! / プラズマジカ Catalog Number PCCG-70330 Release Date Oct 12, 2016 File Size: […]

  • ONE PIECE Movie 5 OST

    ONE PIECE THE MOVIE Norowareta Seiken Soundtrack 劇場版『ワンピース 呪われた聖剣』サウンドトラック ONE PIECE Movie 5: The Curse of the Sacred Sword Catalog […]

  • Jojo Battle Tendency OST: Musik

    JOJO’S BIZARRE ADVENTURE O.S.T Battle Tendency [Musik]. ジョジョの奇妙な冒険 O.S.T Battle Tendency [Musik]. Music Composed & Sound Produced by Taku Iwasaki […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


[+] kaskus emoticons nartzco