Ikki Tousen

Ikki Tousen (一騎当千, lit. “A Mighty Knight who Matches a Thousand Knights”) is a manga series written and illustrated by Yuji Shiozaki. Loosely based on the classic Chinese novel Romance of the Three Kingdoms, the series revolves around an all-out turf war in the Kanto region of Japan where fighters known as Tōshi (闘士, meaning “fighting soldier”) from seven schools battle for supremacy. The story centers on Hakufu Sonsaku, a fighter who transfers to Nanyo Academy, one of the seven schools involved in the turf war.

A 13-episode anime adaptation produced by J.C.Staff aired between July and October 2003, on AT-X and other channels. A second anime season produced by Arms aired on AT-X between February and May 2007, spanning twelve episodes. A third anime season, also produced by Arms, aired on AT-X between June and August 2008, spanning twelve episodes and featuring an all-new plotline and characters. A fourth anime season produced by TNK and Arms aired on AT-X and other channels between March and June 2010, spanning 12 episodes and introducing new schools and characters.

Opening Theme
1. “Drivin’ through the Night” by move
2. “HEART&SOUL” by Mai Kariyuki
3. “No x Limit!” by Ami
4. “Stargazer” by Yuka Masuda
Ending Theme
1. “Let me be with You” by Shela
2. “Garasu no Hana” by IORI
3. “Kage ~Shape of Shadow” by Asaha Rio
4. “Endless Soul ~Owarinaki Senshi~” by Masumi Asano & Aya Endo
OVA: “FATE ~on the way~” by MAI & AMI

Character Album:
Ikkitousen Uta-Hime Best Song Collection
Original Soundtrack:
Ikkitousen Original Soundtrack
Ikkitousen Dragon Destiny Original Soundtrack
Ikkitousen Great Guardians Original Soundtrack

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.