Innocent Venus

Innocent Venus (イノセント・ヴィーナス) is a post-apocalyptic science fiction anime TV series which began broadcasting on the WOWOW network in Japan on July 26, 2006 at midnight. The series makes use of some 3D cel-shaded animation, which achieves a more “hand drawn” look than traditional 3D animation.

In the year 2010 AD, Hyper Hurricanes born concurrently all over the world caused severe damage. Five billion people lost their lives, decreasing the world’s population to 3 billion. Existing economies and military were wiped out. Countries were frozen under solid ice, plains sank beneath seas, the world was changed dramatically.
Human civilization enters a chaotic era. Poverty flourished outside of these economic zones and slums were widespread. The ruling class called themselves Logos and maintained their position by force of arms. They call the poor Revenus, who are exiled to live outside the special economic areas.
Time has passed since then. Katsuragi Jo and Tsurasawa Jin, escape from Phantom, a force organized to watch Revenus and to suppress renegade elements of the Logos, taking with them a mysterious girl, Nobuto Sana. There are many who are interested in her, all with their own reasons.

Opening Theme: “Noble Roar” by Yousei Teikoku
Ending Theme: “Brand New Reason” by FLEET
Innocent Venus Original Soundtrack


144 total views, 8 views today

  • Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto

    Someday’s Dreamers (魔法遣いに大切なこと) is a manga written by Norie Yamada and illustrated by Kumichi Yoshizuki. It was serialized in Kadokawa […]

    89 total views, 8 views today

  • Megumi Hayashibara – Raging Waves

    “raging waves” is the 30th single released by Hayashibara Megumi. The title track was used as the theme song to […]

    95 total views, 6 views today

  • Blassreiter

    Blassreiter (ブラスレイター) is a 2008 Japanese anime from the animation studio Gonzo and the multimedia studio Nitro+. The title is […]

    113 total views, 6 views today

  • Gokukoku no Brynhildr Special CD

    極黒のブリュンヒルデ スペシャルCD Released: July 30, 2014 Catalog No. VPXY-72932C File Size: 156 MB 【320kbps】 ●スペシャル特典CD収録内容 ◆BRYNHILDR IN THE DARKNESS -EJECTRO […]

    100 total views, 9 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *