Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne

Phantom Thief Jeanne (神風怪盗ジャンヌ, lit. “Divine Wind Phantom Thief Jeanne”) is a fantasy shōjo manga series written and illustrated by Arina Tanemura. The story is about the adventures of a high school girl, Maron Kusakabe, who is the reincarnation of Jeanne D’Arc and transforms into a phantom thief-magical girl to collect the scattered pieces of God’s power which are also coveted by demons hiding in beautiful art works. The manga was published by Shueisha in Ribon between February 1998 and July 2000.  The series was adapted by Toei Animation as a 44-episode anime television series that was broadcast on TV Asahi from February 1999 to January 2000.

A normal looking high school girl on the outside, Kusakabe Maron is actually the reincarnation of Jeanne d’ Arc. With the help of the angel, Fin Fish, Maron works as the thief Jeanne at night to seal the demons that reside in pieces of artwork, preying upon the weak hearts of the owners. She is branded as a thief due to the fact that the artworks disappear after she seals the demons. One day, a new neighbor and classmate appears, as well as a rival in her night job, the thief Sinbad. With her own best friend being the detective’s daughter, out to capture her and the appearance of her new rival, Maron’s work is anything but easy.

[Feb 24, 1999] ED1: Pierrot – Haruka…
[Mar 31, 1999] OP1 : SHAZNA – PIECE OF LOVE
[Sept 06, 1999] Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne Image Album
[Sept 18, 1999] OP2: Lastier – Dive into Shine
[Oct 14, 1999] ED2: Hibiki – till the end

Last Modified: Oct 15, 2017

    • THYME – Fly Away

      TV Anime Mahō Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto: Natsu no Sora OP theme Catalog Number GNCL-36 Released Aug 06, 2008 […]

    • Unreleased BGM Collection Series 2

      Unreleased BGM Collection Series 2 – Mobile Suit Gundam 未収録BGMコレクションシリーズ2 機動戦士ガンダム 下巻 Mishuuroku BGM Collection Series 2 – Kidou Senshi […]

    • Inazuma Eleven Character Song Original Album

      イナズマイレブン キャラクターソング オリジナルアルバム Catalog Number PKCF-1047 Release Date Apr 06, 2011 Tracklist: 01 Raimon Chuugakkou Kouka 02 Mamotte Miseru! 03 […]

    • Plasmagica – Seishun wa On-Going!

      TVアニメ「SHOW BY ROCK!!」プラズマジカ『青春はOn-Going!』 / プラズマジカ (CV: 稲川英里、上坂すみれ、沼倉愛美、佐倉綾音) “SHOW BY ROCK!!  Plasmagica: Seishun wa On-Going! Plasmagica (CV: Eri Inagawa, Sumire Uesaka, […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *