Maria the Virgin Witch (3p)

Junketsu no Maria: Sorcière de gré, pucelle de force
Maria the Virgin Witch (純潔のマリア, Junketsu no Maria) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Masayuki Ishikawa. An anime adaptation started airing in January 2015 to March 2015. The story follows Maria, the most powerful witch who lives during the Hundred Years’ War in France. She despises war, so she obstructs battles with her strong magical powers. Her meddling with her succubus Artemis and incubus Priapos has caught the attention of the heavens, and so the Archangel Michael issues an edict. When Maria loses her virginity, she will also lose her magical powers. A beautiful angel named Ezekiel is supposed to watch Maria and make sure the witch does not use magic in front of people, but Maria continues to use magic anyways.

The story takes place around a blonde, stubborn, peace-loving witch who tries to stop any fights that happen near to where she lives, which is in thw middle of a secluded forest. Despite being a stubborn girl, she shows kindness to her few closest friends which encompass a little girl, her summons, and a few others. The story progresses as the Heavens above don’t like her meddling in natural affairs that they think should otherwise be allowed to happen. This anime is not about sexual themes, however; sexual themes are relevant. When it comes to telling a cohesive story, many anime fail. They don’t have underlying themes, and character motivations are vague for the most part. This is NOT the case for Maria the Virgin Witch. The cast is quite large, but they are introduced in a sensible way and slowly. Each and every character has a reason to exist, and they’re motivations make sense. They all contribute to the big picture and the show actually tackles ethical issues regarding war that can still resonate with people today.

Last Modified: Mar 07, 2016
[Jan 21, 2015] OP : ZAQ – Philosophy of Dear World
[Feb 11, 2015] ED: TRUE – ailes
[Mar 25, 2015] Junketsu no Maria Original Sound Track

99 total views, 5 views today

  • Dimension W Radio CD Vol. 2

    ラジオCD「ディメラジ~Dimension W Radio~」Vol.2 パーソナリティの小野大輔さんと、上田麗奈さんがジェネレーションギャップを感じたり… 教授と助手になったり…はがきを回収してみたり…しているラジオがCDになります!! ラジオアーカイブは第7回から第12回までと、新規録りおろしの2枚組です。 新規録りおろしは「せーのでW」でゲットした串料理を満喫!? 色んなことが起こった新規録りおろしラジオは必聴です!! 【パーソナリティ】: 小野大輔(マブチ・キョーマ 役), 上田麗奈(百合崎ミラ 役) 【アーカイブゲスト】: 第9回:岩原裕二先生(原作者) 【発売日】: 2016年5月25日(水) 【商品番号】: TBZR-0660/0661 70 total […]

    70 total views, 5 views today

  • Kalafina – Lacrimosa

    Lacrimosa” is the fourth single released by Kalafina. The title track was used as the second ending theme for the […]

    56 total views, 5 views today

  • The Babystars – Hikari e

    TVアニメ「ONE PIECE」 OP #3 Release Date July 24, 2002 Catalog No. KSCL-459 Tracklist: 1 ヒカリへ 2 happy days? 3 Hikari […]

    55 total views, 3 views today

  • Jigoku Sensei Nube (4 CD)

    Hell Teacher Nūbē (地獄先生ぬ〜べ〜, Jigoku Sensei Nūbē) is a horror-comedy manga created by the collaborative efforts of writer Shō Makura […]

    121 total views, 8 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *