K-ON! (けいおん!) follows the tried and true formula of cute girls doing cute things. Based on a 4-koma comic, the series is about several high school girls who form (technically join, but all the previous members graduated) a light music club and follows their activities. The music itself often takes a back seat to the antics of the girls, and audiophiles may find themselves somewhat disappointed if they go in expecting detailed attention to techniques or references to real life bands. The most common scene in the series features the main girls sitting in the club room snacking on tea and cakes while discussing various mundane events, particularly with the more dedicated girls trying to get the rest to practice. The music used in the series can generally be described as light and fluffy, both the background music and the couple of songs the girls play at their concerts, with the exception of the closer, which rocks a little bit harder than rest. The voice acting fits well all around, with Yui being notable for regularly coming off as someone who isn’t all there, fitting her character well.

[Mar 20, 2013] K-ON! MUSIC HISTORY’S BOX
(I only upload your Request according Catalog number)


125 total views, 12 views today

  • Aqours – Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai?

    君のこころは輝いてるかい? / Aqours Catalog Number LACM-14401 Release Date Oct 07, 2015 Edited: Nov 01, 2015 Track List: 01 Kimi no […]

    63 total views, 13 views today

  • FictionJunction YUUKA & Lacus Clyne – Mizu no Akashi ~ReTracks~

    Tenth anniversary CD of anime series “Mobile Suit Gundam SEED Remaster” features HD remastering project. Includes “Akatsuki no Kuruma – […]

    92 total views, 11 views today

  • Tsumibukaki Oretachi no Sanka

    TV Anime “Prison School” Ending Theme: “Tsumibukaki Oretachi no Sanka” – Kangoku Danshi 罪深き俺たちの賛歌 / 監獄男子 Catalog Number 1000573548 Release […]

    83 total views, 6 views today

  • Yahari Kono CharaSon wa Machigatteiru. -Zoku-

    TVアニメ「やはり俺の青春ラブコメはまちがっている。続」キャラクターソング集 やはりこのキャラソンはまちがっている。—続— Catalog Number GNCA-1430 Release Date Dec 29, 2015 Tracklist: 01 Kawaru Sora no Shita 3:56 02 Kashiko Girl […]

    70 total views, 7 views today

3 thoughts on “K-ON

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *