Kage Kara Mamoru!

Kage Kara Mamoru! (陰からマモル lit. Mamoru from the Shadows, or “I Will Protect You from the Shadows) is a series of light novels written by Achi Taro.  The light novels were adapted into a 12 episodes anime series by the Group TAC studio and produced by Aniplex. This anime series was broadcast on TV Tokyo between January 7, 2006 and March 25, 2006 with last two episodes aired the same day.

Kagemori Mamoru is a dowdy boy whose hair is disheveled and who wears thick glasses, but he is actually the son of a ninja family. They have protected their neighbors, the Konnyaku family, secretly for 400 years. Mamoru has personally protected their daughter, Konnyaku Yuuna, since they were in kindergarten. When Yuuna is in trouble, Mamoru puts on ninja suit and turns into a competent ninja to help her.

Opening Theme: “Million Love” by Mai Nakahara
Ending Theme: “Rainy Beat” by Ryouko Shintani, Sachiko Kojima, Ai Shimizu & Erina Furukawa
Kage kara Mamoru! Original Soundtrack


Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.