Kämpfer (けんぷファー , German for “Fighter”) is a Japanese light novel series by Toshihiko Tsukiji, with illustrations by Senmu. A 12-episode anime adaptation aired in Japan between October and December 2009 on TBS, concluded in spring 2011 with Kämpfer für die Liebe. The series has extensive use of the German language. The plot revolves around Natsuru Senō, a normal high school boy with blue hair. One day he wakes up and finds he has turned into a girl. A stuffed tiger “Harakiri Tora” comes to life and tells him that he has been chosen as one of the “Kämpfer”, a female fighter. The Kämpfer are destined to fight with other Kämpfer. The story starts when he is attacked by an unknown girl who happens to also be a Kämpfer.

Waking up transformed into a beautiful girl might be the stuff of some guys’ fantasies, but when the suddenly effeminatized Natsuru is informed by a stuffed tiger that he’s now a Kampfer, a mystical fighter who has to fight other Kampfers in female form, his life becomes a living nightmare!

Putting aside the obvious “plumbing” issues, Natsuru’s best childhood friend turns out to swing the other way and SHE has a crush on his new female body. Not complex enough? Natsuru’s school has separate sections for boys and girls, so he and she are now double enrolled. The rumor-mill has it that he’s dating herself. And there are other Kampfers attending the school who want to take her out, and he’s not sure which ones mean “on a date” and which ones mean “permanently.” Oh, and did we mention that some Kampfers use swords and guns?! Hormones, fists, and other body parts will fly as the daring, new gender-blender defender must become a contender or die!

Opening Theme: “Unreal Paradise” by Minami Kuribayashi
Ending Theme: “One Way Ryouomoi” by Marina Inoue and Megumi Nakajima
Kämpfer Character Song / Kämpfer Original Soundtrack

39 total views, 14 views today

  • JAM Project (92 CD)

    JAM Project (Japan Animationsong Makers Project) is a Japanese music group that formed in 2000 and is well known for […]

    35 total views, 6 views today

  • Yowamushi Pedal Character Song Vol. 2

    YOWAMUSHI PEDAL Character Song vol.2 / Miki Kanzaki × Aya Tachibana 弱虫ペダル キャラクターソング vol.2 寒咲幹×橘綾 Catalog Number THCS-60010 Release Date […]

    30 total views, 8 views today

  • Shinji Kakijima – Memory

    TV Anime TheSoulTaker ED Theme Release Date: April 21, 2011 Catalog Number: VICL-35253[sociallocker] Tracklist: 01 – Memory 02 – As […]

    22 total views, 6 views today

  • Jinruiha Suitaishimashita OST

    Jinruiha Suitaishimashita Original Soundtrack TVアニメ『人類は衰退しました』オリジナルサウンドトラック Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita Original Soundtrack Humanity Has Declined Original Soundtrack Composed by Kow Otani […]

    32 total views, 11 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *