Kanokon: The Girl Who Cried Fox y (かのこん) is a Japanese light novel series by Katsumi Nishino, with illustrations by Koin. A twelve-episode anime adaptation produced by Xebec aired in Japan between April and June 2008 on AT-X. Kanokon’s story revolves around Kouta Oyamada, an extremely innocent young first-year high school student who moves from the country to the city and thus transfers to Kunpō High School. On his first day at his new school, he meets a beautiful second-year female student named Chizuru Minamoto. Chizuru asks him to meet her alone in the music room. When he arrives, she tells him that she is in love with him and accidentally reveals to him that she is in fact a fox spirit. Chizuru constantly and openly flirts with Kouta, even in front of others, embarrassing him greatly. Soon after the story begins, a wolf spirit named Nozomu Ezomori transfers into Kouta’s school and class. From day one, she is all over Kouta, serving to embarrass him more and causing Chizuru to become annoyed at her new competition for Kouta’s affection.

Opening Theme:
“PHOSPHOR” by Ui Miyazaki
Opening Theme: OVA ~Manatsu no Dai Shanikusai~
“Komorebi no Sordino” by Yui Sakakibara
Ending Theme:
“Koi no Honoo” by Yui Sakakibara
Ending Theme: OVA ~Manatsu no Dai Shanikusai~
“Lupinus ~Shiawase no Kaze~” by Ui Miyazaki

Kanokon Original Soundtrack
Harekon -Harem Collection Songs-

    • Friends – Friendship

      “FRIENDSHIP” is the second album released by Friends. Like the concept of their previous album, most of the songs in […]

    • Futari wa Milky Holmes Vol.1 Bonus CD

      Enclosed with Futari wa Milky Holmes Vol.1 BD/DVD (PCXG-50138/PCBG-52268). Futari wa Milky Holmes Original Soundtrack ふたりはミルキィホームズ オリジナル・サウンドトラック All Songs Composed […]

    • sweet ARMS – DATE A LIVE

      TV Anime “DATE A LIVE” Opening Theme: デート・ア・ライブ / sweet ARMS Catalog Number COCC-16712 Release Date May 08, 2013[sociallocker] Tracklist: […]

    • Gundam Tribute from Lantis

      Gundam Tribute from Lantis is a cover album released by the publisher Lantis for the 30th Anniversary of the Gundam […]

    One thought on “Kanokon

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *