Kill la Kill

Kill la Kill (キルラキル) is an anime television series produced by Trigger. It follows vagrant schoolgirl Ryuko Matoi on her search for her father’s killer, which brings her into violent conflict with Satsuki Kiryuin, the iron-fisted student council president of Honnouji Academy, and her mother’s fashion empire. The series is Trigger’s first original television anime project, directed by Hiroyuki Imaishi and written by Kazuki Nakashima, both of whom had previously worked together on Gurren Lagann. It aired in Japan between October 4, 2013 and March 28, 2014.

The story is set on a high school that the student council president Satsuki Kiryuuin rules by force. Wielding a giant Basami scissors sword, the wandering transfer student Ryuuko Matoi brings about upheaval on the campus. Ryuuko searches for the mysterious figure who caused her father’s death, but confronting her are the student council’s “four divine kings.” Fortunately, Ryuuko is aided by a talking sailor uniform who tells her, “Wear me. When I am worn by you, this power will become manifest.”

The main, solid story-line for Kill la Kill is pretty generic, good girl (Ryuko) versus bad girl (Satsuki), but it finds unique ways to spice up this age old generic rivalry, like making the antagonist’s power actually match (and perhaps exceed) the protagonist’s for a change. However the fact that Kill la Kill adds new characters to the plot, seemingly on a whim somewhat annoys me, like the character is introduced to fill a purpose then… Poof! There goes that character, to be forgotten about. Other than that it seems like the story has some great potential and I am looking forward to what it can offer.

Opening Theme:
1. “Sirius” by Eir Aoi
2. “ambiguous” – GARNiDELiA
Ending Theme:
1. “Gomen ne, Iiko ja Irarenai.” by Miku Sawai
2. “Shinsekai Koukyougaku” – Sayonara Ponytail

Insert Song:
Blumenkranz – Cyua
Sanbika – Aoi Eir
Before my Body is Dry – Mika Kobayashi
Kill la Kill Orignal Soundtrack

Bonus CD
1 – KiLL La KiLL Rearrange & Remix Soundtrack CD
2 – Drama CD Vol. 1
3 – (-)
4 – Drama CD Vol. 2
5 – Soundtrack CD Vol. 2
6 – Drama CD Vol. 3
7 – (-)
8 – Drama CD Vol. 4

  • Rokka OST Vol. 3

    Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers Original Soundtrack vol.3 All Soundtracks Composition: Michiru Oshima Catalog Number USPC-10043C Release Date Apr […]

  • RO-KYU-BU! SS Character Songs 01

    RO-KYU-BU! SS Character Songs 01 TOMOKA MINATO 「ロウきゅーぶ! SS」 Character Songs 01 湊 智花 (花澤香菜) “RO-KYU-BU! SS” Character Songs 01 […]

  • Rei Yasuda – Passcode 4854

    “Passcode 4854” ((パスコード4854)) is the third single released by Yasuda Rei. It was released in two versions: a limited CD […]

  • Samurai Flamenco HERO SONG CD 2

    サムライフラメンコ 第2巻 特典CD Released: Jan 22, 2014 Artist: Akira Kushida Catalog No. ANZX-6374 Track List: 01 Special Voice 02 Sono […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *