Kimi no Na wa.

Your Name (君の名は。) is a 2016 Japanese animated youth science fiction fantasy film written and directed by Makoto Shinkai, with animation by CoMix Wave Films and distributed by Toho.  The film is inspired by a novel of the same name written by Shinkai. Masayoshi Tanaka is the character designer and Radwimps composed the music for the film. A novel also written by Shinkai that inspired the film was released on June 18, 2016.

The story is set one month after a comet has fallen for the first time in a thousand years in Japan. Mitsuha, a high school girl living in the countryside, wants to live in the city because she is tired of life in the country. Then, there’s Taki. He’s a high school student living in Tokyo with his friends while working as a part-timer at an Italian restaurant. He also has a strong interest in fine arts involving architecture. One day, Mitsuha dreams of herself as a young man. On the other hand, Taki also has a dream where he is a female student attending high school in the countryside. What’s the secret behind their dreams?

Opening Theme: “Yume Tourou (夢灯籠)” by RADWIMPS
Ending Theme: “Nandemonaiya (なんでもないや)” by RADWIMPS
[Aug 24, 2016] Kimi no Na wa. Original Soundtrack
[Oct 05, 2016] Insert Song: Nandemo Nai ya
[Jan 27, 2017] RADWIMPS – Your Name [English Edition]

100 total views, 3 views today

  • FLiP – Wonderland

    TV Anime Gintama’ 3rd Openin g Theme: ワンダーランド / FLiP Catalog Number DFCL-1835 Release Date Feb 08, 2012 Tracklist: 01 […]

    78 total views, 7 views today

  • Sailormercury – Koibito ni wa Narenai Kedo

    恋人にはなれないけど / セーラーマーキュリー HISAKAWA Aya as Mizuno Ami Catalog Number CODC-379 Release Date Mar 01, 1994 Tracklist: 01 Prologue 1:43 […]

    69 total views, 5 views today

  • Haiyore! Nyaruko-san Special CD 2

    這いよれ! ニャル子さん スペシャル CD 2 Catalog Number AVXA-49711B Release Date Jul 27, 2012 Tracklist: 01 – Uchuu Majan Taika i# […]

    73 total views, 4 views today

  • Detective Conan OST Super Best

    Detective Conan Original Soundtrack Super Best 名探偵コナン オリジナル・サウンドトラック スーパー・ベスト Catalog Number POCX-1082 Release Date Nov 27, 1997 Composition & Arrangement: […]

    84 total views, 4 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *