Kuzu no Honkai

Scum’s Wish (クズの本懐) is a Japanese manga series by Mengo Yokoyari. An anime television series adaptation by Lerche began airing from January 12, 2017 on Fuji TV’s Noitamina block. To the outside world, Hanabi Yasuraoka and Mugi Awaya are the perfect couple. But in reality, they just share the same secret pain: they are both in love with other people they cannot be with.

Hanabi has loved her childhood friend and neighbor Narumi Kanai for as long as she can remember, so she is elated to discover that he is her new homeroom teacher. However, Narumi is soon noticed by the music teacher, Akane Minagawa, and a relationship begins to blossom between them, much to Hanabi’s dismay.

Mugi was tutored by Akane in middle school, and has been in love with her since then. Through a chance meeting in the hallway, he encounters Hanabi. As these two lonely souls spend more time together, they decide to use each other as a substitute for the one they truly love, sharing physical intimacy with one another in order to stave off their loneliness.

[Mar 01, 2017] ED: Heikousen / Sayuri
[Mar 15, 2017] OP: Uso no Hibana / 96neko
[Mar 29, 2017] Drama CD Vol.1: Nyan Nyan Prelude, Nyan Nyan…
[Apr 26, 2017] Drama CD Vol.2 : Nyan Nyan Oratorio, Nyan Nyan Cantata
[May 17, 2017] Sayuri – Mikazuki no Koukai
[May 31, 2017] Scum’s Wish Drama CD Vol.3
[June 28, 2017] Scum’s Wish Original Mini Soundtrack CD Vol.1
[July 26, 2017] Scum’s Wish Original Mini Soundtrack CD Vol.2
[Aug 30, 2017] Scum’s Wish Radio CD 「クズの女子会」

Last Modified: Sept 12, 2017

    • Wooser no Sono Higurashi

      うーさーのその日暮らし Wooser’s Hand-to-Mouth Life is a day-by-day look into Wooser’s and his friends lives through his eyes. The “plot” consists […]

    • Faylan – Wonder Fang

      TV Anime “Hakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun 2” Opening Theme Catalog Number LACM-14113 Release Date Jul 24, 2013 Tracklist: 01 wonder […]

    • Air Master

      Air Master (エアマスター ) is a seinen manga written and illustrated by Yokusaru Shibata. The story focuses on Maki Aikawa, […]

    • Yuki Saito – Kanashimi yo Konnichi wa

      Kanashimi yo Konnichi wa (悲しみよこんにちは, lit. “Hello Sadness”) is the fifth single by Japanese pop singer Yuki Saito. It was […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *