Kyo Kara Maou

Kyo Kara Maoh! (今日から㋮王! , lit. The English Translation is the “Demon King from Today!”), is a series of Japanese light novels written by Tomo Takabayashi and illustrated by Temari Matsumoto. The series was adapted into an anime in 2004 by NHK. The story follows the adventures of Yuri Shibuya, an average 15-year-old Japanese high school student, who is suddenly transported to another world where he is told that he is now the king of demons.

Yuri becomes the king of a nation where all of the citizens are demons, but they appear indistinguishable from humans. Their only distinguishing traits are their long lives and the ability to use magic. The people of the Demon Tribe are able to make a pact with an element after which they can then use magic of that element. Covenant Castle is in the capital of the Demon Kingdom. It is the residence of the demon king. The culture of The Great Demon Kingdom is very different from the Japanese culture Yuri is accustomed to, and the differences make for amusing mishaps with long ranging consequences, such as an accidental proposal of marriage.

Opening Theme:
Hateshinaku Tooi Sora ni by The Stand Up
Ending Theme:
#1: Suteki na Shiawase by The Stand Up
#2: Arigatou by BON’z
Kyo kara Maoh! R (OAV)
Opening Theme: “Romantic Morning” by The Stand Up
Ending Theme: “Hitsuyou no Poketto” by The Stand Up
Kyo kara Maoh! 3rd Series
Opening Theme: “Sekai yo Warae” by Jungo Yoshida
Ending Theme: “Going” by Jungo Yoshida
Insert Song – Taisetsu Na Mono

Character Song  :
1 – Yuuri Shibuya
2 – Lord Conrad Weller [Morikawa Toshiyuki]
3 – Lord Wolfram von Bielefeld [Saiga Mitsuki]
4 – Murata Ken [Miyata Kouki]
5 – Lord Gunter von Christ [Inoue Kauhiko]
6 – Shibuya Shouri [Konishi Katsuyuki]
Character Song Album – Minna no Uta
Character Song Best Album – Shin Makoku Mekyoku
Kyo Kara Maou OST : OST 1 ~3

  • Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou Vol. 3 Bonus CD

    Description: Bonus CD Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou Vol. 3, Drama CD Original Title: 男子高校生の日常 VOL.3 Blu-ray Bonius CD Released: June […]


    CORRECTOR YUI Original Soundtrack Folder 1 コレクター・ユイ オリジナル・サウンドトラック Folder 1 Catalog Number POCX-2001 Release Date Jul 14, 1999 BGM: Kenji […]

  • Rie Kugimiya – Breakle Milk Love!

    TV Anime “Twin Angel Break” Ending Theme Breakle Milk Love! / Milk-chan (CV: Rie Kugimiya) ぶれいくるみるくらぶ! / みるくちゃん (CV:釘宮理恵) Release […]

  • Yuru Yuri Vol. 4 Bonus CD

    Yuru Yuri VOL.4 Special Sound CD ゆるゆり VOL.4 すぺしゃるなさうんどCD Catalog Number PCXG-50124-2 Release Date Dec 21, 2011 Tracklist: 01 – […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *