M3: Sono Kuroki Hagane


M3: Sono Kuroki Tetsu, M3 The Dark Metal, M3~ソノ黒キ鋼~
M3 the dark metal is a Japanese anime television series produced by Satelight. It began airing on April 21, 2014. It is directed by Junichi Sato, written by Mari Okada and has mecha designs by Shōji Kawamori. A manga adaptation with art by Kazuomi Minatogawa will begin serialization in Mag Garden’s shōnen manga magazine Monthly Comic Blade from April 30, 2014.

There is distorted, deep blackness everywhere. That place, in which blackness swallowed everything and took away everything, has become known as the Avidya Zone. Strange beings assume the very form of the despair and chaos of humanity. They are known by this name: Imashime. An expedition surveys the Avidya Zone which consumes human spirits. So, in the intricate intersection between the present in impending crisis and the destiny of the past… can eight boys and girls, assembled to confront the Imashime, find the bright future that lies before the Avidya Zone?

The story is good, the synopsis explains that this anime has potential, and the plot itself is indeed interesting. This anime has VERY slow pacing, you will find quite boring for the first few episodes(boring until episode 12 I guess :v ), but you will get hooked by it. One thing that I didn’t like in the story was the concept of mechas being used, it didn’t fit really well with the story. This anime also brings deep messages to its viewers, but it doesn’t convey well straight to the point and can’t connect its meanings to the viewers completely. With some deep messages it brings, this anime has psychological undertones and contains some explicit scenes which may not please others.

Last Modified: June 07, 2016
[June 04, 2014] la la larks – 「ego-izm」
[June 18, 2014] May’n – Re: REMEMBER
[July 23, 2014] nano – SABLE
[Aug 20, 2014] Maaya Sakamoto – Replica
[Nov 05, 2014] OST Vol. 1 & Vol. 2
[Feb 03, 2015] OST Vol. 3 & Vol. 4


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here