Magical Princess Minky Momo


Magical Princess Minky Momo (魔法のプリンセス ミンキー モモ Mahou no Princess Minky Momo) is a Japanese magical-girl anime franchise by Production Reed. The original series ran between 1982 and 1983 on TV Tokyo and inspired three OVAs between 1985 and 1987. A second television series, titled Magical Princess Minky Momo: Hold on to Your Dreams (魔法のプリンセス ミンキーモモ 夢を抱きしめて) ran on NTV between 1991 and 1992, and like the original, it spawned home video followups. A third Momo series began in 2004, this time as a manga known as Miracle Dream Minky Momo (みらくる・ドリーム ミンキーモモ ) in Shogakukan’s Shōgaku Ninensei magazine.

Momo is the princess of Fenarinarsa, a land of dreams that is getting further and further from Earth. She is sent to help the Earth regain faith in its dreams. To assist her are her friends Sindbook, Mocha, and Pipiru and her magic wand that transforms her into an adult. She’s ready and willing to help anyone she can in order to make their dream come true, no matter what happens.

[Mar 1982] Love Love Minky Momo / Minky Suteki Doriminpa
[Oct 21, 1982] Minky Momo: Someday My Prince Will Come
[1985] Yume no naka no rondo / Organ wo tomenai de
[Apr 21, 1986] Minky Momo Unpublished BGM collection
[Jan 16, 1992] Minky Momo DABADABA·DABADA
[May 02, 1992] Minky Momo Yuki ga Yandara…
[Jun 24, 1992] Megumi Hayashibara – Yume wo Dakishimete
[Sep 26, 1992] Minky Momo Yume wo Dakishimete: Utau Fairy Tale!
[Mar 05, 1993] MINKY MOMO “LOVE STAGE”
[Apr 30, 1993] MINKY MOMO Yume ni Kakeru Hashi
[May 25, 1994] Minky Momo Tabidachi no Eki
[Jun 23, 1999] Fairy Princess Minky Momo TV / OVA

Last Modified: July 22, 2017


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here