Mahoujin Guru Guru

Magical Circle Guru Guru (魔法陣グルグル) is a manga by Hiroyuki Etō, it was later adapted into an anime series on October 13, 1994. Mahōjin Guru Guru is a light-hearted series aimed at older children; it contains occasional toilet gags and some innuendo that might startle western parents. It also is a parody of early role-playing video games (RPGs), particularly turn-based games such as the Dragon Quest games. The narrator speaks in place of the dialog in such games, and this is one of the comedy elements of the show. Often role-playing videogame-style information boxes are displayed on screen with accompanying narration in the traditional RPG style. The overall goal of the main characters, Nike and Kukuri, is to defeat Giri, the ruler of the darkness. Since the anime is based on an RPG, several side quests need to be completed before they are able to locate him.

There is a small village called Jimuna on the continent of Jamu Jamu. This village is home to a girl named Kukuri. She is the last descendent of the Migu Migu Tribe. She is raised by an old witch who teaches her the secret magic of the tribe, but Kukuri is not a good student. In the same village lives a boy named Nike. He has been raised by very strict parents. They discipline their son to become a brave hero of the village. Nike himself does not want to be a hero at all, but he grows up to become a mighty boy. One day the king of the village, Kodai, recruits troops to fight against the ruler of the darkness, Giri. Kukuri and Nike are accepted. The two children, the strong but reluctant hero Nike, and the eager but unskilled little witch Kukuri, set out on a wonderful journey full of adventures and friendship.

[Nov 10, 1994] Wind Climbing ~ Kaze ni Asobarete
[Mar 08, 1995] Mahoujin Guru Guru Jimina Mura no Saiten
[Jun 21, 1995] Mahoujin Guru Guru ~KitaKita Oyaji no Gyakushu~
[Aug 25, 1995] Mahoujin Guru Guru OST 1
[Sept 21, 1995] Mahoujin Guru Guru ~ Oto no Mahoujin
[Nov 17, 1995] Mahoujin Guru Guru OST 2
[Dec 01, 1995] Mahoujin Guru Guru KitaKita Gakudan no Yonaoshitsua
[Apr 26, 2000] 2Shy4U – Dynamite Heaven
[Aug 05, 2000] Spoon – Nishi no Sora E

94 total views, 11 views today

  • Gintama° Vol. 9 Bonus CD

    銀魂゜BD/DVD Vol. 9 完全生産限定版特典 Disc オリジナルドラマCD Release Date: Mar 23, 2016 Catalog Number: ANZX-12515 特典CD:書き下ろしオリジナルドラマCD『多毛さんアワー 笑ってよきかな? 増刊号 ~毛が多いとか少ないとか心に刻むべきはそんなとこじゃねぇんだよ~』 あの人気(?)バラエティ番組『笑ってよきかな?』がドラマCDで大復活! 名物コーナー「デンワデショッキング」今回のゲストは!? […]

    89 total views, 18 views today

  • Detective Conan Movie 15 OST

    Detective Conan: Quarter of Silence Original Soundtrack 名探偵コナン 沈黙の15分(クォーター) オリジナルサウンドトラック Meitantei Conan: Chinmoku no Quarter Original Soundtrack Catalog Number JBCJ-9039 […]

    92 total views, 18 views today

  • SUPER EUROBEAT presents Initial D Second Stage ~D Selection 1~

    スーパーユーロビート・プレゼンツ・頭文字[イニシャル]D・セカンドステージ~Dセレクション1~ Catalog Number AVCD-11760 Release Date Dec 01, 1999 Tracklist 01 Mega NRG Man – Burning Desire 4:52 02 Dave […]

    83 total views, 14 views today

  • Romantic Mode – Dreams

    [Kidou Shin Seiki Gundam X] 1st Opening Theme Catalog Number KIDA-130 Release Date May 22, 1996[sociallocker] Tracklist: 01 DREAMS 5:00 […]

    60 total views, 11 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *