Moshi Koukou Yakyuu no Joshi Manager ga Drucker no Management wo Yondara (もし高校野球の女子マネージャーがドラッカーの『マネジメント』を読んだら, What If the Manageress of a High School Baseball Team read Drucker’s “Management”), or Moshidora (もしドラ), is a 2009 Japanese novel by Natsumi Iwasaki. It follows high school girl Minami Kawashima who manages her school’s baseball team using Peter Drucker’s Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices to rally her dispirited teammates. The novel has been adapted into a 10-episode anime television series by the Japanese public broadcaster NHK and produced by Production I.G. Originally scheduled to air on March 14, 2011, it was postponed due to the 2011 Tōhoku earthquake and tsunami and instead aired between April 25, 2011 and May 6, 2011. A live-action movie was released in Japan on June 4, 2011.

Minami joins her High School baseball team as a team manager after finding out that her best friend Yuuki is in the hospital and can’t be a team manager any more. In order to try to fill in for Yuuki and to help out the team the best she can, she goes out to find a book on how to manage a baseball team. Unfortunately, she accidentally buys Peter Drucker’s book called “Management: Tasks, Responsibilities, Practices” which is actually about how to properly manage a business. Because she couldn’t return the book, she decides to read it anyway and to try to apply the business management concepts to the baseball team so that way they can go on and win the Nationals.

Opening Theme: Yume Note” (夢ノート) by azusa
Ending Theme: “Daisuki dayo” (大好きだよ) by momo
Insert Song: If by Megumi Nakajima (eps 06)
Moshidora Original Soundtrack

85 total views, 3 views today

  • Futari wa Precure: Max Heart

    Futari wa Pretty Cure Max Heart (ふたりはプリキュア Max Heart, Lit. “We are Pretty Cure Max Heart”) (known as Pretty Soldiers’ […]

    103 total views, 7 views today

  • Plastic Memories Vol. 1 Bonus CD

    PLASTIC MEMORIES ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK 01 プラスティック・メモリーズ オリジナルサウンドトラック 01 Plastic Memories Vol.1 Bonus CD プラスティック・メモリーズ 第1巻 特典CD Composed & Arranged by […]

    77 total views, 4 views today

  • Rozen Maiden: Ouvertüre OP

    TV Anime Rozen Maiden: Ouvertüre OP theme song “Baragoku Otome (薔薇獄乙女)” by ALI PROJECT Rozen Maiden:Ouverture – OP (BDrip)[HD] by […]

    92 total views, 4 views today

  • Detective Conan Movie 20th Anniversary Blu-ray BOX THE ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION Vol.1 Bonus CD

    Detective Conan Movie 20th Anniversary Blu-ray BOX THE ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION Vol.1 [1997-2006] Bonus Disc : Detective Conan the Movie Main […]

    106 total views, 6 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *