Natsu no Arashi!

Natsu no Arashi! (夏のあらし!, lit. Summer Storm!) is a Japanese manga writte and illustrated by Jin Kobayashi, who is known for his previous work School Rumble. Natsu no Arashi! was adapted into two anime television series by Shaft under the direction of Akiyuki Shinbo and broadcast in Japan from April 5, 2009 to December 27, 2009.

Thirteen-year-old Yasaka is a boy staying at his grandfather’s house during his summer vacation. One day he entered a store and met Arashi, a beautiful sixteen-year-old girl working there. After trying to protect her from a man who claims to have been hired by her family to take her back by force, Yasaka ran away with her and now she stays at his grandpa’s place with him. It didn’t take much time for Yasaka to figure out that his new friend is far from an ordinary girl, as she possesses mysterious powers. The plot thickens when he finds a sixty-year-old picture of Arashi and another girl named Kaja, and to the surprise of all Kaja suddenly appears, and just like Arashi, her appearance hasn’t changed at all since then.
Two other characters introduced so far are the place’s owner, a woman whose name is still unrevealed and rumored to be a high level con artist, and Jun Kamigamo, a student of Yasaka’s age whom he met at the store, and works there with him since then. Despite being a girl, she keeps dressing and addressing herself as a boy to the other characters. So far only Kaja and Arashi know her secret.

[May 13, 2009] Omokage Lucky Hole – Atashi Dake Ni Kakete
[May 27, 2009] Ryoko Shiraishi – Kirari Futari
[July 08, 2009] Natsu no Arashi! Character Song Album
[July 23, 2009] Natsu no Arashi! Soundtrack Hakobune Ongakukan
[Oct 21, 2009] Oyasumi Paradox / Jenny Ha Gokigen Naname
[Nov 26, 2009] Otome no Junjo
[Dec 23, 2009] Natsu no Arashi -Akinai Chu- Character Song Album

    • Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas – PHASE 2

      Description: This is Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas third album. This album included the second opening of Gokukoku no […]

    • Lupin III Wdeluxe

      ルパン三世 Wデラックス Catalog Number 50CC-1619~20 Release Date Jun 01, 1987 Disc 1 01 Theme from Lupin III 3:21 02 I […]

    • THE [email protected] MOVIE OST (Limited Edition)

      THE [email protected] MOVIE Kagayaki no Mukougawa e! Original Soundtrack [Limited Edition] 劇場版『THE [email protected] MOVIE 輝きの向こう側へ!』オリジナル・サウンドトラック Catalog Number COZX-848~9 Release Date […]

    • Princess TUTU OST 3

      Princess TUTU Vol. 3 Bonus CD Princess TUTU Konzert 3.AKT Catalog Number SSX-10041 Release Date Feb 26, 2003 BGM: Kaoru […]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *