Natsuiro Kiseki

Natsuiro Kiseki (夏色キセキ, lit. A Summer-Colored Miracle) is a Japanese anime television series produced by Sunrise and directed by Seiji Mizushima. The series aired on MBS between April and June 2012. At a Shinto shrine in Shimoda, there is a large rock. It is said that if four close friends gather around the rock and all wish for the same thing, that wish will come true. As four friends, Natsumi, Saki, Yuka and Rinko, gather around the rock like they used to in their childhood, they soon find the rock can indeed grant people’s wishes. With only a short amount of time before Saki is due to transfer schools, the girls spend a summer filled with magic.

Upon first impression, there is really nothing special about it. It’s just about a group of friends spending time together doing things that everyone in the world would do. But there is something unique in the plot that elevated the story without transforming the basic storyline. I like how subtle it is, and yet how effective it is at bringing out the layers to the story that would normally lie hidden. By layers, I don’t mean the amount of mysteries or the amount of plot twists. An ordinary life has many more layers than a life spent in a maze. The maze is a trap that simply confuses the mind, and people think they can sort it out by thinking it out. The ordinary life sorts it out by living it out, and this is exactly what natsuiro kiseki does.

Opening Theme:
“Non stop road” by Sphere
Ending Theme:
“Ashita e no Kaerimichi” by Sphere
Bonus CD:
CD 1 – BGM Collection 1 + Insert Song eps #01
CD 2 – Insert song Collection Vol. 1
CD 3 – Insert song Collection Vol. 2
CD 4 – Insert song Collection Vol. 3
CD 5 – Insert song Collection Vol. 4
CD 6 – Insert song Collection Vol. 5
Natsuiro Kiseki Original Soundtrack:
Natsuiro Kiseki Complete Songs -Ano Natsu no Kakera-

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.