Natsuyuki Rendezvous

Natsuyuki Rendezvous (夏雪ランデブー, lit. A Summer Snow Rendezvous) is a Japanese manga series by Haruka Kawachi which serialized in Shodensha’s Feel Young magazine between July 2009 and January 2012. An anime television adaptation by Dogakobo aired in Fuji TV’s Noitamina block between July 5, 2012 and September 13, 2012. A young man named Hazuki decides to work at a flower shop after he falls for the owner, Rokka. Unfortunately, Hazuki can see the spirit of Rokka’s dead husband, Atsushi, who has made a point of sticking around and interfering with any relationship Rokka may find herself in. What Atsushi didn’t count on was being visible to Hazuki.

To me, this series can be enjoyable at a realistic level. It has the soft rhythm and slow pace that can be relaxing to watch. And of course, being dual tagged as supernatural and josei is quite a rare case in today’s anime series. Most cases you see these days are series tagged “action, romance”, “ecchi, romance”, “horror, romance”, “school, romance”, dot dot dot. Along with that, lighthearted soundtrack and the simple yet realistic artwork defines Natsuyuki Rendezvous at its finest form. Despite this though, there are flaws in this series. The pacing, conclusion, and focus are a few to name. Along with that, it’s painful to watch Hazuki-kun struggle on in the subsequent episodes that may make us facepalm ourselves a few times. But, I hope you don’t facepalm yourself and enjoy this series. Natsuyuki Rendezvous is an anime that is difficult to be loved. Yet, it has its moments that are enjoyable. Being a ghost is never easy but love is just so damn complicated.

Opening Theme : “See You” by Yuya Matsushita
Ending Theme:  “Anata ni Deawanakereba ~Natsuyuki Fuyuhana~” by Aimer
Natsuyuki Rendezvous Original Soundtrack
Bonus CD: Drama CD #1  ~ #4

90 total views, 16 views today

  • PETIT IDOLM@STER Twelve Seasons! Vol.5

    PETIT IDOLM@STER Twelve Seasons! Vol.5 Ami/Mami Futami and Koami/Komami PETIT IDOLM@STER Twelve Seasons! Vol.5 双海亜美・真美&こあみ・こまみ Performer: Ami/Mami Futami & Koami/Komami […]

    89 total views, 11 views today

  • Chobits Ehon CD “Dare mo Inai Machi”

    The limited edition came with two picture books entitled “Dare mo Inai Machi” and “Atashi Dake no Hito ~Dare mo […]

    95 total views, 13 views today


    ハーロック・サーガ~ニーベルングの指輪~ラインの黄金 オリジナル・サウンド・トラック第2弾 Harlock Saga ~Nibelung no Yubiwa~ Rhein no Ougon Original Sound Track Vol.2 Catalog Number AVCT-15005 Release Date Jul […]

    74 total views, 9 views today

  • Alisa Takigawa – Iroasenai Hitomi

    TV Special “The Seven Deadly Sins -Signs of holy war-” Ending Theme 色褪せない瞳 / 瀧川ありさ Catalog Number SECL-1970 Release Date […]

    64 total views, 6 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *