Needless (ニードレス) is an action comedy science fiction manga and anime series by Kami Imai, an anime adaptation by Madhouse began airing on July 2, 2009. This anime is set in the year 2130 (the beginning date remains unclear), 50 years after World War III. The war has left a crater where Tokyo once stood, a place now filled with contaminated rubble. This spot, known as “The Black Spot”, has no electrical power and is seen as a dark spherical patch from outer space and one of many Black Spots across Japan. The Black Spot eventually becomes populated by outcasts, some of whom, as a result of the contamination, gain various powers called “fragments”. Those in possession of such fragments come to be known as “Needless”.

Needless begins off on a very good note, full of high-octane energy and very manly characters. While it is admittedly similar to Gurren Lagann, it really stands in a class of its own. The story… what story? Fans of this series aren’t really interested in the story, or at least in my point of view. Its a generic setting with generic characters. A badass hero, a moe heroine, a kid, an old guy. The characters don’t exactly set themselves apart either, with very unoriginal backgrounds. Ultimately, NEEDLESS is a series that really focuses on what its good at, and cuts away pretty much else. And what its good at, is providing ENJOYMENT. Yes, the slapstick humour, funny (though not very interesting) characters, the epic battle scenes and heavy metal guitar all combine together to provide an extremely enjoyable series. If you want to have a good time, and aren’t really interested in heavy plots, emotional baggage, and complex character development, then NEEDLESS is for you! (bob1191) .

Opening Theme
#1: “Modern Strange Cowboy” by GRANRODEO
#2: “Scarlet Bomb!” by Aki Misato
Ending Theme
#1: “Aggressive Zone” by Needless★Girls+
#2: “WANTED! for the love” by Needless★Girls+

Needless Character Song Album
Needless Origial Soundtrack
Needless Original Soundtrack Guitar: e-ZUKA – I got you under my skin

76 total views, 7 views today

  • mathemagics & Atogatari

    Enclosed with Owarimonogatari Vol.2 Limited Edition BD/DVD (ANZX-11943/ANZB-11943). mathemagics & あとがたり Catalog Number ANZX-11944 Release Date Jan 27, 2016 Tracklist: […]

    92 total views, 11 views today

  • Mag Mell ~frequency Ver.~

    CLANNAD THE MOVIE – Mag Mell ~frequency⇒e Ver.~ 劇場版CLANNAD メグメル ~frequency⇒e Ver.~ Clannad Movie Opening Theme Catalog Number CLANNAD-0004 Release […]

    77 total views, 9 views today

  • Pokémon the Movie: White—Victini and Zekrom Music Collection

    Gekijouban Pocket Monsters Best Wishes!: “Victini to Kuroki Eiyuu – Zekrom” / “Victini to Shiroki Eiyuu – Reshiram” Music Collection […]

    74 total views, 14 views today

  • Hiiro no Kakera Dai ni Vol. 3 Bonus CD

    「TVアニメ『緋色の欠片 第二章』BD/DVD 第三巻 特典ドラマCD」 Release Date: Mar 22, 2013 Catalog No. BCBA-4466 (.dvd) ・第一話「守護五家プレゼント大作戦」 <内容> 珠紀を怒らせてしまった守護者たち。 真弘の提案で、珠紀が喜びそうなプレゼントを贈ることになる。 <出演> 三宅麻理恵(春日珠紀)/杉田智和(鬼崎拓磨)/岡野浩介(鴉取真弘) 浪川大輔(狐邑祐一)/平川大輔(大蛇卓)/下和田ヒロキ(犬戒慎司) […]

    71 total views, 6 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *