Nekogami Yaoyorozu

Nekogami Yaoyorozu (猫神やおよろず, lit. Cat God Myriads), also known as Cat God, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Flipflops about a cat goddess that lives in an antique shop. A television anime adaptation by AIC PLUS+ aired in Japan between July and September 2011 and has been licensed in North America by NIS America under the title The Everyday Tales of a Cat God. Nekogami Yaoyorozu is a story about a Cat God named Mayu who has been stripped of her rank and powers and banished from Takama-ga-hara to live on Earth for illegal gambling. She ends up living in an antique shop called Yaoyorozudou with a girl called Yuzu. The story revolves around the various antics the two get up to as they meet with various other gods and creatures from Japanese Mythology.

If you are searching for chibi art and a fan of cute animals such as nekos (cats) or kitsunes (fox), you might enjoy this one. Designed to ease viewers in, as the design is to reel you into the aspects of childish fun & games. Additional sounds such as passive natural background noises included should be a supplement to this anime. As of now, the sounds are aligned so it does give the anime the push it needs to go to. Roles are entitled to them: Different reactions are shown based on their personality & moral, all tied down to the aspects of respecting their “role” they have to play as. Plus random characters are introduced very smoothly to bring you the “More the Merrier” embracement feeling. This is a comedy, get a couple of laughs out.

Opening Theme: “Kami-sama to Issho” by Haruka Tomatsu & Yui Horie
Ending Theme:
“Oh My God ♥” by Haruka Tomatsu
Eps 07: “Yaoyorozu Ondo”
Nekogami Yaoyorozu Original Soundtrack

Character Song Vol.1 Yuzu and Gonta
Character Song Vol.2 Yoshino and Shamo
Character Song Vol.3 Mayu, Sasana, and Meiko


82 total views, 16 views today

  • Gundam Seed Suit CD Vol. 5

    MOBILE SUIT GUNDAM SEED SUIT CD vol.5 ATHRUN × YZAK × DEARKA 機動戦士ガンダムSEED スーツCD Vol.5 アスラン×イザーク×ディアッカ/ アニメ Catalog Number VICL-61075 […]

    90 total views, 13 views today

  • Yuru Yuri Uta♪Solo! 02: Pink★Black☆Pink

    Yuru Yuri Uta♪Solo! 02: Pink★Black☆Pink – (cv. Rumi Okubo) ゆるゆり うた♪ソロ! 02 ぴんぶら☆ピン -Pink★Black☆Pink- Catalog Number PCCG-70271 Release Date Nov […]

    85 total views, 14 views today

  • Ayakashi: Japanese Classic Horror

      Ayakashi – Samurai Horror Tales Ayakashi is a collection of three Japanese legends and folklore, each one told in […]

    102 total views, 14 views today

  • Heart of Sword ~Yoake Mae~

    “HEART OF SWORD ~Yoake Mae~” is the third single released by T.M.Revolution. The title track was used as the third […]

    79 total views, 13 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *