Otogi-jushi Akazukin

Fairy Musketeers, Fairy Musketeer Akazukin, おとぎ銃士 赤ずきん
Long, long ago, there existed a world of magic and science. God, afraid of man’s potential, split the world in to the world of science, Elde, and the world of magic, Fandavale. One day in Fandavale, a terrible witch named Cendrillon (Cinderella) revives. Cendrillon plots to rule both worlds, and searches for the “key” which holds tremendous power. A young boy from Elde by the name of Sōta meets a mysterious girl from Fandavale, Akazukin, and her talking wolf companion, Val. Sōta learns that he is the key Cendrillon is searching for. Now it is up to Akazukin, Val, and the other Fairy Musketeers to protect Sōta from Cendrillon and her Nightmarelians who wish to obtain the power he mysteriously possesses.

Akazukin plays on one of the most familiar of story devices; fairy tales, and still manages to come out with a story all its own. At first, Akazukin gives off the presence of a magical girl show, and though it keeps that essence, its far heavier on the action than most; a factor that works in favor of the series rather than against it. Moreso, it abandons the monster-of-the-week element by the halfway mark and becomes increasingly focused on the main plot, intensifying in suspense up to the climax. In addition, Akazukin provides a handful of unique twists, though it falters in giving them away too early. Still some of the revelations are pretty impressive to say the least. A combination of magical girl and RPGs, Akazukin is a wonderful tale all its own. Though parts lag, it is ultimately fulfilling in the very end and leaves nothing lacking. Akazukin is a pleasant, if not wonderful, watch from beginning to end.

Opening Theme
#1: “Douwa Meikyuu” by Yukari Tamura
#2: “Princess Rose” by Yukari Tamura
Ending Theme
#1: “Clover” by marhy
#2: “Egao no Takaramono” by Yukari Tamura, Kanako Tateno & Miyuki Sawashiro
#3: “CROSS ROAD” by marhy

Otogi-jushi Akazukin Drama & Soundtrack Album Vol. 1 , Vol. 2, Vol. 3
Otogi-jushi Akazukin Mini Character Album Vol. 1 , Vol. 2, Vol. 3

61 total views, 2 views today

  • No Game No Life Vol. 3 Bonus CD

    No Game No Life SPECIAL CD 03 CHARACTER SONG ノーゲーム・ノーライフ スペシャルCD 03 キャラクターソング Catalog Number MFXN-0027EX Release Date Aug 27, […]

    63 total views, 8 views today

  • Hajimari no Tsubasa / TWIN BIRD

    Hajimari no Tsubasa/TWIN BIRD / TRUE はじまりの翼/TWIN BIRD / TRUE Catalog Number LACM-14272 Release Date Oct 08, 2014 Tracklist: 01 […]

    65 total views, 8 views today

  • Full Moon Final Live

    満月をさがして フルムーン・ファイナル・ライヴ Release Date October 19, 2005 Catalog No. TOCT-25818 Tracklist: 1. 『过ぎ去りし日々』 2. ETERNAL SNOW 3. 『それぞれの想い』 4. Focus […]

    57 total views, 6 views today

  • Haifuri Character Song: Watashitachi Kinenbi

    TV Anime “High School Fleet” Character Song Performer: Akeno Misaki (CV: Shiina Natsukawa), Moeka China (CV: Sora Amamiya)Watashitachi Kinenbi / […]

    80 total views, 7 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *