Peace Maker Kurogane

Peacemaker Kurogane (PEACE MAKER鐵) is a historical fiction manga series written and illustrated created by Nanae Chrono (黒乃 奈々絵). It is unrelated to the Peace Maker manga by Ryōji Minagawa. The story begins in 19th century Japan before the Meiji Restoration, a chain of events that led to enormous changes in Japan’s political and social structure while the seeds of the revolution are being planted. The story follows the boy protagonist, Tetsunosuke Ichimura, who joins the Shinsengumi (initially as Toshizō Hijikata’s page) while seeking strength to avenge his parents’ death at the hands of a Chōshū rebel.

eace Maker Kurogane follows a young boy (Tetsu) who joins the Shinsengumi (the Japanese police force during the Edo period) to seek revenge on the man who killed his parents two years ago. It all sounds so typical and what you would expect in the samurai genre, but Peace Maker’s story is that little bit more interesting because a lot of it is historically accurate. The story follows an actual event, that being the Ikedaya incident, as well as many other things that actually happened during the Edo period. Not all of Peace Maker’s episodes contribute to the story however. There are a few filler episodes because the manga was too short to adapt into a full 24 episode anime.

They do seem unnecessary, but half of them are actually worth watching, and the other half are okay. Most of the filler episodes are usually comedy based, and Peace Maker easily succeeds in making you laugh. The beauty of Peace Maker is that one episode could be a continuing joke that contributes to the story in no way at all, but the episode after that could be dramatic and action packed. A sudden change, but it always feels right. It always works. Some of the episodes may be unnecessary, but there isn’t a time when they feel out of place.

[Dec 21, 2003] PEACE MAKER Kurogane SOUNDTRACK
[March 10, 2004] OP & ED Theme: HAV – You Gonna Feel / Hey! Jimmy
[May 21, 2004] PEACE MAKER Kurogane SOUNDTRACK & MINI DRAMA ~Sound~

  • Dance with Devils Musical Song Single 3

    Dance with Devils Musical Song Single 3 / Lindo Tachibana (CV. Wataru Hatano) Dance with Devils ミュージカルソングシングル3 / 立華リンド(CV.羽多野渉) Catalog […]

  • Ergo Proxy

    Ergo Proxy (エルゴプラクシー) is a science fiction suspense anime television series, produced by Manglobe. The anime originally aired from February […]

  • Pokemon ‘Lord of the “UNKNOWN” Tower’ – ‘Pichu & Pikachu’ Music Collection

    Emperor of the Crystal Tower: Entei Music Collection (Japanese: 結晶塔の帝王 ピチューとピカチュウ ミュジックコレクション Emperor of the Crystal Tower – Pichu and […]

  • Taboo Tattoo Soundtrack Selection 4

    TABOO TATTOO The Animation SPECIAL CD 4 タブー・タトゥー サウンドトラックセレクション4 Catalog Number EYXA-11083B Release Date Dec 30, 2016 Tracklist 01 BB […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *