Dai Mahou Touge (2 CD)

Magical Witch Punie-chan, also known as Dai Mahō-Tōge (大魔法峠, lit. The Pass of the Great Magic) or The Great Magical Gap, is a Japanese comedy manga and OVA. The story revolves around a young girl named Punie Tanaka who is princess of Magical Land. In order for her to become queen, however, she must become a transfer student in a Japanese high school. Due to her potential to become the next ruler, she has many enemies that wish to assassinate her. This proves difficult to them because Punie is both skilled at martial arts and possesses magic powers which she uses to quickly defeat her enemies. The series is a parody of magical princess anime, and often uses the juxtaposition of cute characters with brutal violence for humor. The title Dai Mahō-Tōge (大魔法峠, “The Pass of the Great Magic”) is a pun on The Sword of Doom (大菩薩峠 Dai-bosatsu Tōge, “The Pass of the Great Buddha”), a 1966 jidaigeki movie.

Punie is next in line to become queen of Magical Land. However, she must spend a year on Earth before she can inherit the throne, so she transfers into a school in Japan. She’s usually a sweet and gentle girl… that is unless someone does something to displease her, then she’ll drop the act. She won’t hesitate to whip out her magic stick and cheerfully rain bloody destruction down on the hapless fool, or barring that, simply use wrestling moves she calls “Submission” to punish them. Accompanied by her animal mascot Paya-tan, who makes regular attempts on her life (still bitter about being defeated and then forcibly recruited from Waku Waku Mascot Village), and forced to fend off random attacks by various people from her Kingdom who all have different reasons for wanting her dead, she must complete this year of training on Earth without fail.[sociallocker]
Opening Theme: “Dai Mahou Touge” by Rina Satou
Ending Theme: “Hone Aru Kagiri Sakae Are!” by Rina Satou
[2006.04.21] Dai Mahou Touge Soundtrack Collection
[2006.10.25] Dai Mahou Touge Character Song Collection[/sociallocker]

68 total views, 6 views today

  • Anne Happy Vol. 5 Bonus CD

    Anne-Happy VOLUME 5 EXTRA CD REN ver. あんハピ♪ 第5巻 EXTRA CD REN ver. Catalog Number OVXN-0027 Release Date Oct 26, […]

    64 total views, 1 views today

  • YU-GI-OH! 5D’s Vocal Best

    遊☆戯☆王5D’s ヴォーカルベスト Catalog Number MJSA-01048 Release Date Sep 19, 2012 Tracklist: 01 絆-キズナ- 02 START 03 LAST TRAIN-新しい朝- 04 CROSS […]

    78 total views, 3 views today

  • Aqours – Omoi yo Hitotsu ni Nare / MIRAI TICKET

    TV Anime Love Live Sunshine Episode 11, 13 Insert Song 想いよひとつになれ/MIRAI TICKET / Aqours Catalog Number LACM-14523 Release Date Nov […]

    78 total views, 4 views today

  • Shisha no Teikoku

    The Empire of Corpses (屍者の帝国) is a 2015 Japanese psychological science fiction adventure anime film produced by Wit Studio and […]

    81 total views, 7 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *