Pupa ( ピューパ) is a 2011–2013 Japanese horror manga series written and illustrated by Sayaka Mogi. An anime television series adaptation produced by Studio Deen premiered on January 9, 2014. The story of Pupa is about two teenagers, Utsutsu and his little sister Yume. Their father was an extremely abusive man, beating their mother and then his children after he was fired. After a divorce, their mother began dating another man, and the father left the two kids alone. Now orphaned, Utsutsu promised himself that he would always protect Yume.

After seeing red butterflies, these two siblings become infected with a virus known as Pupa. This virus mutates organisms into insatiable monsters, only seeking to feed on any sort of life. Yume succumbs to the full effects of the Pupa virus, but reverts into a human. Utsutsu, instead of turning into a monster, gains regenerative powers. In order for the virus to be suppressed in Yume, Utsutsu must take a drug and have Yume feed on his flesh.

Opening Theme: “pupa” by Ibuki Kido & Erii Yamazaki
Ending Theme: “Dare yori Suki na no ni” by Kusuma San Shimai

53 total views, 5 views today

  • Mobile Suit Gundam 3: Amuro…

    BGM Music by Takeo Watanabe & Yuushi Matsuyama Mobile Suit Gundam OST 3 Mobile Suit Gundam III: Amuro… 機動戦士ガンダムIII アムロよ… […]

    60 total views, 8 views today

  • TV Anime DearS OST

    TV Anime “DearS” Original Soundtrack (by Tomoki Hasegawa) TVアニメ「DearS」オリジナルサウンドトラック / (長谷川智樹) Release Date September 23, 2004 Catalog No. LACA-5317[sociallocker] Tracklist: […]

    59 total views, 5 views today

  • Star Ocean EX OST

    Star Ocean EX Original Soundtrack スターオーシャンEX オリジナルサウンドトラック BGM composed by Motoi Sakuraba Catalog Number PCCR-00328 Release Date Aug 01, 2001 […]

    61 total views, 7 views today

  • Shounen Onmyouji

    Shōnen Onmyōji (少年陰陽師) is a Japanese light novel authored by Mitsuru Yūki and illustrated by Sakura Asagi. The novel is […]

    73 total views, 9 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *