Senkou no Night Raid

Senkou no Night Raid / Night Raid 1931 // 閃光のナイトレイド
The year is 1931. The city is Shanghai. Ten years before America will enter World War II, the hydra’s teeth planted by the first great global conflict are beginning to germinate. Hatching like spiders, they weave the complex web of plots and conspiracies destined to inevitably draw entire nations to the brink of destruction. Caught in the heart of these webs, desperately seeking to separate lies from truth, is “Sakurai Kikan,” an ultra-secret intelligence agency staffed by extraordinarily talented individuals with abilities far beyond those of normal humans. Their duty: to stop the darkest plots and eliminate the greatest threats. But in a city built on intrigue, can even a team of clairvoyants, telepaths and espers stand against the ultimate forces of destiny?

The Manchu Incident, the Chinese Civil War, the Opium Wars, all of these events during the 1930’s era that were included in the anime really give it a realistic aspect that I can really sink my teeth into. It’s obvious that the producers are skirting around the pond, they are avoiding heavy issues, such as the Nanking Massacre, that would spur on controversy and arguments between Japan and its neighbors and would have dirtied the name of this anime. I applaud the producers to take such daring steps (even if those steps are baby steps) to create anime that takes place in one of the most hotly debated eras in East Asia of all time. Using the “fiction” naming ploy, I believe the producers have cleverly avoided confrontation with political entities while at the same time, piquing viewers interest in Asian history.

Opening Theme: “Yakusoku” by MUCC
Ending Theme: “Mirai e…” by HIMEKA
Senkou no Night Raid Original Soundtrack (OST)

36 total views, 11 views today

  • Pet Shop of Horrors

    Pet Shop of Horrors ( ペットショップ オブ ホラーズ) is a Japanese horror manga created by Matsuri Akino. The series focuses […]

    29 total views, 13 views today

  • Gaworare Bonus CD Vol.4

    Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara Character Song & BGM Collection Vol. 4 彼女がフラグをおられたら 第4巻 特典CD Released: Sep 17, 2014 Catalog […]

    34 total views, 13 views today

  • Change!! Getter Robo OST 2

    Change!! Getter Robo: Sekai Saigo no Hi Original Soundtrack Vol.2 真(チェンジ!!)ゲッターロボ 世界最後の日 オリジナルサウンドトラック Vol.2 Catalog Number AYCM-643 Release Date Feb […]

    36 total views, 7 views today


    SUPER EUROBEAT presents 頭文字 D Second Stage D NON-STOP SELECTION Catalog Number AVCD-11767 Release Date Feb 09, 2000 Tracklist 01 […]

    43 total views, 11 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *